See this image larger
At a SF Giants game a couple days after joining Spark - weighing about 205.

See this image larger
My kiddos and Panda Dog

See this image larger
My 39th Birthday - 3/16/10

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Fresh Veggies
go to goodies page

Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with MKBOELE
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi there!

It has now been over 2 years since I joined Spark and I am still at it -can't believe it but that shows this thing really works! I hit my first goal in October of 2010 and then got down to my second goal in June, 2011, but vacation and summer currently has me fighting to get back to that weight.
About me - My name is Mindy and I am a 40 year old mother of 2, married to the love of my life, my high school sweetheart hubby Jeff. I have an 12 year old daughter and a 9 year old son who are both great kids and into all the activities and sports they can be so I am very busy. I also work full time at UC Davis as a Water Quality Laboratory Manager.

I joined Spark in April of 2009 and have been amazed I was able to develop and stick with a program that actually helped me lose weight. I have been overweight all my life and never been able to stay with a diet or exercise plan to lose more than 15 pounds before I lose interest and give up. Spark has been amazing to me!

Member Since: 4/14/2009

Fitness Minutes: 107,777

My Goals:
My goal was to hit 149 pounds by my one year anniversary with Spark but I did not hit it - no fear - I did in October 2010!

Mainly I just want to be healthy and I have come a long way in that direction.

Another goal is that I promised my hubby I would run 2 miles with him on his birthday on 10/10/2010 - still need to work on that - I can walk for days but just don't do well with running.

My Program:
Basically I am just trying to eat less and more healthy food and exercise more. I get up at 5 am on all weekdays and do the treademill for 30 minutes before work. I have an exercise bike at work that I ride while reading my favorite books for 30 minutes at lunch each day. I also have a little exercise pedal only cycle unit that I pedal while watching TV with the family in the evenings.

Personal Information:
I live in Vacaville, California - about 1/2 way between Sacramento and San Francisco - born and raised here. Work at UC Davis in a Water lab.

Other Information:
I love to read - mostly murder mystery type of stuff. I like almost all crime and medical TV shows dramas and comedies. I love my hubby, my kiddos and my dogs and spending time with them is the best thing possible!

Read More About MKBOELE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 14)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 183.6 
Login to Leave Comment
    I'm just checking in. I hope you're having a good week! emoticon
    3173 days ago
    Thanks for adding me back. I hope we can keep each other Sparkin'! emoticon
    3219 days ago
    Thank you for sharing your comments on my blog post. It sounds like you've been having a bit of a rough time too lately! You're still here, I'm still here...let's keep pushing forward for our good health, if nothing else. :)
    3224 days ago
    Thanks for the goodie you sent me! emoticon
    3225 days ago
    Good Morning!!! I've been out of touch for awhile (almost 2 months now emoticon ) because I have been so busy with life. It happens to me every year. The winter months hit me hard, so I keep myself impossibly busy to avoid the winter blues. I lost 30lbs last year and have gained 15 back, I am determined to lose another 30-45lbs this year. If I keep on this lose 30lbs, gain 15lbs - I will be at or below my goal in another 2 years. Not a great plan, but so far, it's all I've got!!!! emoticon
    3267 days ago
Member Comments (197):  < Previous12345Next >Last >>