Me in 2005 at some random Cathedral in SE England

La Pedriza outside of Madrid, Spain, 2006. I look like a Lane Bryant model. We need to change this.

Skiathos, Greece 2006. Love.


Raw Organic Foo...

Fresh Veggies


Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Ok...so it´s getting a little ridiculous. I keep starting and stopping and finding ways and excuses to put off this journey.

I´m Emily. I´m 30. At the moment, I´m living in Spain. Madrid, to be exact.
It really is a great city, but Spanish cuisine does not equal weight loss.

I´ve been carfree for 7 years now.

I live with my husband, Dan, and our two dogs, Hunter and Tater.

I just started Kundalini Yoga Teacher Training, level one here in Spain. I am really excited about this opportunity for personal transformation, but I also realize that it isn't going to be enough without getting on top of my food and exercize.

I know I don't digest grains very well and that I am intolerant to gluten.
I know that sugar makes me feel awful and that I function much, much better without it in my life.

I am trying to do this on a gluten-free, mostly vegan, high raw diet. Oh, and local and organic where possible :)

Member Since: 2/6/2007

Fitness Minutes: 4,760

My Goals:
1. Exercise.

I would like for exercise to be a part of my life, not something that I do every now and then.

I´d like to deepen my yoga practice and have it be a bigger part of my life as well.

I´d like to know that my dogs are happy and getting enough exercize.

I´d like to stop using the excuse that Madrid is reaally bicycle unfriendly .

2. Lose roughly 40 lbs.

I don ´t want to be skinny. I like a little plumpness. I just have too much of it!

3. Eat mindfully.

I´ve got pretty skewed ideas of portions so I eat way too much.

I also need to slow down and chew my food properly

I´d like to actually develop a positive relationship with food.

4. Drink water.

I sometimes struggle with eight glasses even when it´s HOT outside and i´ve been exercizing. This is one of the easiest to implement and most important things I can do.

My Program:
I´m trying to eat within the calorie guidelines given to me.

Incorporate a larger percentage of raw foods into my diet.

Twice a week yoga class plus daily practice, daily walks with the dogs and bike riding on the weekends.

Personal Information:
I´m from Louisiana, but I moved to England to be with my husband. We lived there for two years and we moved to Madrid, Spain almost two ago to teach English.
I have two fur babies, Hunter and Tater who are my world. They´ve followed me everywhere from Louisiana.

Other Information:
I love music, especially drum n bass, followed by underground hip -hop . I

I´m learning to be crafty. First, I took up crochet, and now i´ve got a sewing machine. Next on the list to learn to do well is sewing to reconstruct clothing and then knitting.

I have a degree in Cultural Anthropolgy, which I have done nothing with. I´d like to go to graduate school one day.

Read More About MISSVEGANLOVE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated September 8)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 168.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (25):  123Next >Last >>