100,000-149,999 SparkPoints 144,604

My four girls!!!


High Five

Lunch Cooler

Art Supplies

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with MISSMOLLY53
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi! I'm 62 and married for 40 years and have 4 beautiful daughters. I also have 1 cat, 3 birds and a minature schnauzer named Molly and a schnauzer mix puppy named Calvin. Our youngest daughter is now a college graduate and back home looking for a job. My empty nest is not empty now at least for a little while. We also have 2 grandchildren--a boy who is 19 and a girl who is 15. . I retired 2 years ago as a registered nurse. I also like to draw/paint with colored pencils,crochet, read and play on the computer. I have been over weight most of adult life. I've tried different ways to lose weight and have been successful, but have gained it back. I have found that just logging my food and exercises helps a lot. I did not realize I was putting away so many calories. It has been a real eye opener. Anyway I'm hoping this time I will lose the weight I need to and keep it off. And maybe have a little fun along the way with this Sparkpeople site.

Member Since: 3/25/2011

Fitness Minutes: 149,988

My Goals:
I want to lose my excess weight in a healthy manner and be happy about it--not deprived.
I want to be able to fit in size 8-10 jeans.
I want to be able to wear med/large shirts.
I want my blood pressure to be in the normal range. I am joining the 2016 Summer Walkers, Runners, Joggers & Gadgeters team of the 2016 Summer 5% Challenge Community. I commit to posting my exercise minutes daily and posting myLTGL points daily. I also commit to supporting my fellow team members by reading their blogs and commenting.

My Program:
I am using the Spark trackers to log my food and my exercise. I am trying to eat healthy and exercise each day. I am not on any special diet but I try to stay within my calorie limits. Since I have got side tracked on my exercise program I plan to try and exercise by a video or by a C25K program at least every other day to get back in a routine. I walk Molly and Calvin every day.

Personal Information:
I'm originally from South Dakota. I joined the Army and met my husband. He is from Kentucky so we have lived in Kentucky for more 30 years.

Other Information:

Read More About MISSMOLLY53 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 25)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 0.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (771):  123Next >Last >>