MINTAG
1-99 SparkPoints 43
SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
Anna Maria



See this image larger
My small heroes: Marco, 15 - Claudio, 8 - Vito, 46


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Miss You
From:
PENSERD
go to goodies page
Cupcake
From:
MBRIZZ
go to goodies page
Orchid
From:
MBRIZZ
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with MINTAG
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Hi, I live near Milan, Italy. 45 years old.
I have been struggling with my pear shape and body weight since I was 9.
Eventually I have understood that a low-carb lifestyle is best for me. But I live in the country of pane-pasta-pizza... I get crazy every day of my life for I have to cook Italian style for my family!
I'm mother of two sons (16 and 9).
My little one is a bit overweight and I must be a good example for him. He watches me doing aerobics and weights, sometimes he feels like to imitate me and does some kinda "push-up".
UPDATED May 20th 2008: he has lost 13 pounds since September 2007, just doing minibasket ball 2 times a week and watching on snack foods! I'm so proud of him!!!
The elder is lazy... he can eat everything without putting on any weight, and there is no way to convince him to do some fitness activities...
My husband is overweight too.
He was ok before the marriage, he did a lot of sport. Now he is all home and work... and 30 pounds overweight.
I try to cook light meals and don't buy high caloric food... but he eats too much anyway.


Member Since: 6/12/2006

Fitness Minutes: 29,549

My Goals:
My first goal is to lose 10% of my body weight. I started with Sparkpeople at 73 kg (161 pounds) and now I'm 70 (154 pounds).
My current fitness goal is to "burn" at least 750-1000 calories a week, and I'm doing fine!


My Program:
I try to follow a low-carb dieting style (how hard it is for an Italian mommy and wife!)
I do my workouts 5-6 days a week.
I have a friend of mine take my vital measures (waist, hips, thighs) so I can see loss in cm/inches even if I don't lose so much weight.



Personal Information:


Other Information:
My Weight Loss Ticker shows Kg not Lbs!




Read More About MINTAG - Profile Information moved here.




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 155.0 
161
155.5
150
144.5
139
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • v OVELLA
    hi again. thanks for adding me as your friend.
    4736 days ago
  • v OVELLA
    Ciao Anna Maria, I am Odette and I live in Malta, so I am your 'neighbour'. Even here it is difficult with the lovely bread and pasta we buy but I am trying my best to resist. Hope we can become friends.
    4737 days ago
  • v PASUSAN
    Ciao Anna Maria-Mi ciamo Susanna
    Vivo in USA- Pennsylvania.
    I have an Italian house too- I have tried to use whole wheat pasta and whole wheat bread - lots of fresh vegetables and lots of beans.
    More complex carbs and lots of fiber.
    I buy very lean meats and fish. I understand what you say about it being difficult in an Italian home. But I have tried to change my recipes so they are healthier. Good Luck -It was nice finding you here - Susanna

    4749 days ago
Member Comments (33):  << First< Previous567