MILLIE-MILOU
80,000-99,999 SparkPoints 81,521
SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger



See this image larger
The real Millie-Milou



See this image larger
New Bike


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Gift
From:
MADEINBRITAIN
go to goodies page
Party
From:
JANETELIZABETH1
go to goodies page
Happy Birthday
From:
DSJB9999
Awards

Shared Fitness Tracker
 
Interact with MILLIE-MILOU
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


I am called Raffie and I've been a member since the end of May 09 now and have come on here most days to blog, log food or exercise and chat on the community forums. Its all very motivating. I live in West Norfolk UK, with my dog, Toffee, a Saluki cross. We live near to the Fenlands so good for walking and cycling. Gainfully employed as a Cost Clerk on a building site bod for an exceedingly large and respected company. On the coolest project out at the moment.
.
I have a small cycling addiction and have 3 bikes, my fabulous Planet X Carbon road bike, which weighs a mere 7.75kg. I have my Winter bike, also a Planet X but a Cyclocross bike, so a bit tougher than the roadie and I can go off or on road on him. He weighs in a a whopping 8.7kg :-D
The new bike to my 'stable' is a lightweight Reynolds 531 Steel Road bike of some 35 years of age. Built to race and boy, does that bike fly. He is called PeeBee - Purple Bike - and is my current 'go to' bike for riding. I might just be a little bit smitten with him.

I have been known to go kayaking and even to do a bit of jogging, from time to time, if my daft achilles will let me.

So that's me then. I'd love to chat to other Sparkies if you have the time. Anyone who'd like to friend me is more than welcome to.

Raffie


Member Since: 5/24/2009

Fitness Minutes: 100,238

My Goals:
10 stone something - new wardrobe
Anything less is a bonus and we'll cross that bridge when we come to it.

Ultimately I'd like to be 140lbs so working down to it. Currently maintaing 142lbs, so that's pretty cool. Actually maintaining 140lbs courtesy of a bike addiction. I did buy 2 new tops and a pair of jeans.


My Program:
My programme mostly consists of riding my bike and walking for the aerobic side of things. Bodyweight exercises when nobody is looking at work, using the fencing, walls and anything else handy
I can't afford a gym so home exercising works well for me too. My iPod is very helpful for working out with.



Personal Information:
I live in Lincolnshire, UK. I am a Scot by birth but live in England as the Highlands are too cold for me.


Other Information:
I am a guitarist with a deep love of Eric Johnson. I love my dog, cycling and walking and I like to curl up with a good movie on a rainy day, a good book is even better.




Read More About MILLIE-MILOU - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 24)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 151.0 
189
179.25
169.5
159.75
150
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • v 1BLUEMAC
    Thank you for your input about the midland team to be honest I do not think the team will be carrying on much longer, there is no interest
    147 days ago
  • v no profile image BRANDI1809
    Thank you for my Birthday wishes & for the Swimming Pool. I really must get back to it.
    Jx
    253 days ago
  • v DSJB9999
    Hi Raffie, hope you are having a good week! The weather seems to be getting cooler here and that will be welcomed by me, I was getting fed up with the heat apart from its fantastic drying of my washed clothes.

    My job is still going well, hope yours is too! emoticon emoticon
    496 days ago
  • v LISAMARIE2015
    Interesting to learn what chuff means :) thanks! Google was not that helpful haha! I went to Spain once and fell in love, Europe is definitely more exotic to me but then, to you, itโ€™s the norm. Have a great evening, or morning shall I say ๐Ÿ˜
    527 days ago
  • v no profile image BRANDI1809
    Hi Raffie, we're sitting at Orlando Airport waiting for our flight home after a brilliant holiday. We ate too much and drank too much so back on plan when we arrive home Sunday morning . Hope all is going well with you, how's the new job and new home
    566 days ago
Member Comments (370):  123Next >Last >>