30,000-39,999 SparkPoints 39,595

This was prob close to my thinnest (at least recent thinnest) so it was about 2007

This was part of the Irvine Park Shauna shoot I believe...2007ish

Irvine Park shoot...2007 I think




Miss You

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with MELISSA_ROBIN
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I'll keep it simple.

My job requires odd hours and allows me to eat at weird times. It also doesn't pay so I have a second job and do some additional work on a freelance basis (I also work with a handful of NPOs so my time is limited).

Basically, my journey involves a constant stream of falling off and getting back on the horse - simply because of my weird work hours and desire to do nothing but sit on the couch when I actually have a few moments. My eating will get on track then life will cause it to get off track. My workouts will become frequent, then I'll have trouble squeezing them in and end up going months without doing anything. Then, there are always points where everything is a mess and everything is completely off. It's a continuous battle.

I can't always win the battle, but I always try. You won't see big losses or even many losses at this time, but just showing up, spinning the points wheel, tracking when I can, and working out when there's a spare moment is good enough for me. It's the little victories I have to go by...until I can find a way to better stabilize my work and life.

Feel free to friend me and read/comment on my blog (when I update - although it's usually me whining so I apologize in advance). All non-negative thoughts are encouraged. =)

Member Since: 1/8/2008

Fitness Minutes: 7,510

My Goals:
My goal weight is 135, but I'd be content at 145 (my athlete weight in high school). I have a long way to go.

My Program:
Right now, I'm mostly walking. It is one of the few things that doesn't bother my ankle. Before, it was kickboxing - I'd like to get back to that as soon as possible.

Personal Information:
I'm from Anaheim, Cali, but now life in the South Bay Area of NorCal. I'm a journalist and graphic designer in my day job.

I read, write, ski, snowboard, do jigsaw and crossword puzzles, play sports, watch sports and I adore music and theater (bonus if it's a musical)!

Other Information:
I'm still a fry addict. I've got my sugar (mostly) intake under control, but fries are my downfall. I can't ever seem to pass up their delicious, crispy goodness. I'm working on it though...slowly.

Read More About MELISSA_ROBIN - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 6)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 13.2 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (19):  123Next >Last >>