MARYDSAN
80,000-99,999 SparkPoints 92,542
SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger



See this image larger
Just finished!



See this image larger


Awards

 
Interact with MARYDSAN
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment



I will do Rehab/PT 2x/week. I will walk 20 min/day (outside if not raining. I will check in with my team at least 3 X a week.

GOAL: Increase strength/endurance/balance...build muscle, lose inches, and lose 15 more #...Strengthen my back and legs.

A friend (KADYDIDI) from our quilting guild introduced me to SP. I joined in August 2008, but didn't get around to doing this page until January 2009 when I signed up for the New You Bootcamp Challenge with my second daughter. I have struggled with weight issues for a while (since before the birth of my youngest-now 41). I want to get healthy, which includes losing some weight to help out my osteoporosis/compression fractures in my back, neck, and feet. I fractured my pelvis in May 2017, my right knee cap and right elbow in July2020 and have had cardiac ablation twice! I had bilateral total knee replacements in December 2014. I herniated 3 discs in my lower back causing some nerve damage in February 2010 and am still trying to rebuild my strength. (falling apart-right?) I was eating low carb, but hit a plateau-so, I switched to a different style and hope to lose a few more lbs. I am now following an elimination diet to remove inflammatory foods.


Member Since: 8/31/2008

Fitness Minutes: 58,954

My Goals:
To weigh in the normal range on BMI.

To eat to fuel my body.

To get stronger and have better balance so I can stop falling!

To swim 2-3 days a week.

To do weight training 3 days a week.


My Program:
I go to PT, walk, and do some strength training..

I eat protein, veggies, complex carbs and fruit 3 meals/day, 7 days a week.




Personal Information:
God has blessed me with 3 children (2 daughters-1 son)and 4 grandchildren (3 g-sons, 1 g-daughter), one great grandson, one great granddaughter, my church family, and Spark People. My team mates so far have been great! I was also blessed to have Christian parents who have gone on to be with the Lord and have 3 great sisters-one a marathon runner (not me!) and one aunt who lived to be over 104 years young.


Other Information:
In my spare time, I quilt, study Japanese language, go to Bible study, sing in the village chorus, teach English to Japanese children and adults, and swim! I also enjoy my beautiful view of the ocean. Most of these activities have been curbed by state of emergency from COVID restrictions:(




Read More About MARYDSAN - Profile Information moved here. (Updated April 4)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 8.2 
0
3.75
7.5
11.25
15
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (951):  123Next >Last >>