go to goodies page
Happy Thanksgiving
Deaf & HOH Spar...
go to goodies page
Measuring Tape
go to goodies page
Deaf & HOH Spar...

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with MARLA97015
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

This is the first day of the rest of my life and I am so grateful to be alive, seeing grandchildren graduate, and even witnessing the birth of my first great granddchild, Treasure last July 1st, 2010. It is hard to believe she is already over one years old. I have been working on graditude and I am reconecting in my community. After my brain surgery, it was so easy to not connect with others. This last month, I have been focusing on being a part of the community where I am planted.

Another big change has been in exercize. Now exercize is a part of my life style. I take nature walks several times a week, walk to the store, make my bread the way I did beforee bread makers, keep a garden, use the stairs instead of the elevator, and so much more.

This summer I have been helping my sister in Southern Oregon. Now that fall is here, I will be going back home soon. I am in the middle of down sizing. I just bought a beautiful 2004 Nash Travel Trailer. It has 200 square feet but it is awesome, all 25 feet of it.

Now that I am back on line, I will watch my calories closer. While, I haven't gained any weight in these last months, neither have I lost any new weight.

Member Since: 3/30/2010

Fitness Minutes: 8,724

My Goals:
My summer goal is to drop another 20 pounds. Exercize is now a part of my day and plan to keep it that way.

My Program:
I am watching total calorie intake closer and will continue to make exercize a natural part of my day.

Personal Information:
My name is Marla and I curently am in Central Point,, Oregon. I was born in Portland, Oregon but have lived all over. I love Idaho, Alaska, and Hawaii. I like Washington and California and Florida is ok too. I did not like New York and the east coast.

Other Information:
I love to sew, knit, quilt, crochet, and want to learn to spin and weave. I also love to read and go for long walks. I really enjoy using the wii my son's got me for Mother's Day and love my wii fit plus.

Read More About MARLA97015 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated September 20)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 220.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (82):  123Next >Last >>