10,000-14,999 SparkPoints 12,018

Best Friends Girls Weekend 2015

Denise & I

John & I (DateNight)


Workout Shoes

Welcome Mat
Challenged by A...

Welcome Banner

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with MARION64
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I have been on some diet or other since about the age of 22 and have managed to continue gaining weight through the years, because I haven't changed my behaviors. I have recently been tagged pre diabetic through blood work and am enrolled in a group to help with that. I am also going to continue tracking through spark and hand in to them. I have failed many times, but will not give up. I am menopausal and have some physical limitations as well (Knee/legs). But I am ready once again to recommit myself to being a healthier me. 2010 & 2011 were a couple of years with surgeries on both shoulders and both knees. Osteoarthritis is moderate and knee cartiledge is going on the left one. Dr says I'm too young yet to have knee replacement (need to lose the weight). 11/21/11 I quit smoking cold turkey, and have been successful in staying away from it. I would like this year 2018 to be the year, I finally quit the unhealthy weight cycle and become the person I know that is underneath all the fat. I am so ready to finally lose this weight!!! Here we go again :) I was born in Pennsylvania, but have lived in California, New Jersey and Florida. I have traveled to many states but have only been out of the country twice, which was to Cancun in November of 07 & 17 on a Bahama Cruise, both with some dear friends I hope to one day travel abroad, especially to Italy, where my grandparents were born. I love my Husband (John), my children (3), grandchildren (too many to list family and friends. My parents both died in their early sixties. One from complications of Diabetes and the other survived colon Cancer but died of cancer in the lungs. Ughhhh. Don't want to Match those statistics..... I want to be around to enjoy them for a long time!!

Member Since: 7/13/2008

Fitness Minutes: 4,710

My Goals:
My goal is to be healthier.

My Program:
1) Track food/Calories
2) Avoid processed food & sugar as much as possible
3) Drink more Water
4) Get some form of exercise each day

Personal Information:
My name is Marion and I am from PA.
I have a wonderful Husband, 2 Boys & 1 girl.

I also have 1 Dog, 4 Cats (no, I don't run a rescue) and 2 Chickens.....yes chickens. Fresh Eggs are best!~!! 75 calories, boiled.

Other Information:
I enjoy:

Cooking (I am also a Pampered Chef Consultant)
Music, dancing and getting together with friends.

Read More About MARION64 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 21)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 259.2 
Login to Leave Comment
    Just keep going. This is my 7/8 weeks. My only goals is 20 lbs at a time. Althoug I have 80 still to go... Don't do dieets do healty eating. If I ate unhealty my next meal would be healty. For me to eat perfect is impossible. Dont give up, good luck
    962 days ago