My Workout Room

Kirstie is my role model--she struggles, but she never gives up!

Marilyn's Family of 11 soon to be 12!



Fruit Smoothie

Two Thumbs Up

Interact with MARILYN509
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

Like so many, I have had an up and down affair with weight. My up and downs can also be attributed to my ups and downs with exercise and food. Now, like so many women my age, menopause is in full-bloom and I have chosen to ride out the season with herbal remedies and vitamins. Taking my daily doses have been the one thing that I have consistently done.

I enjoy exercising on a regular, but the fatigue of getting through the day (menopause) and a busy schedule can sometimes interfere with my motivation to exercise. Going to gym is nice, but I find it takes at least two hours or more.

Recently, my basement has been remodeled and now I have a workout room equipped to get me on track with exercising on a regular basis. My starting goal is to work out at least three days a week.

As a previous Sparks Member, I really enjoyed the tools of tracking my nutrition and activity--and it helped! So, now I'm back! This time I'm using the tool to not only to track my nutrition, but also I am implementing the meals plans for myself, my husband and my 16 year old daughter! And, I don't want to leave out "Blogging!"

I am going to connect with others for accountability and motivation this time around. My goal weight is 170 pounds. I'm 5 feet 8 inches with a large frame, and this is "my" ideal size.

Didn't mean to be so lengthy, but this is my introduction.

Thanks for reading!!

Member Since: 2/13/2012

Fitness Minutes: 1,000

My Goals:
Weight loss goal of 30 pounds. Start exercising 3 days a week.

My Program:
Print Shopping List. Start the Sparks Menu Plan on Sunday, February 19. Change calorie intake, track exercise using SparksPeople Tool.

Personal Information:
Graduating April, 2012 with Master's Degree in School Counseling from Western Michigan University.

Other Information:
Married 18 years to my wonderful husband, MIke. Mother of 3 lovely daughters, ages 33, 31 and 16. Six grandchildren and one on the way, due early March.

Love spending time with family, enjoy long, leisure bike rides, running, singing and traveling to historical places.

Read More About MARILYN509 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 4)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 210.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (10):  12Next >