MAMAISHTARI

SparkPoints
 
Awards

 
Interact with MAMAISHTARI
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


I'm ready to feel good about myself and how I look. I want to set a good example for my kids so they grow up with healthy habits and feeling good about themselves.

I'm a stay at home mom of a sweet 2.5 year old son and a spunky 8 month old daughter. I have a wonderful husband who makes my world a bigger, more interesting place by being my opposite. I'm pretty crunchy and my hubs helps keep me from being extreme.

I have a B.A. in Theatre and a Masters in Education specializing in Aesthetic Education (using the arts to teach). I taught high school English for 3 years (I wasn't very good at the "English" part, but excellent at the relationship part). I miss working with kiddos, I don't miss grading. Before that I was a professional stage manager. Now I'm a mom and part of a pre-school co-op.

Hmm, what else? I'm in my late 30s and while I know what I want to be when I grow up, I don't know how to make it happen, especially with the young'uns. It's my looooong time dream to run a community center where people can come and nourish their minds, bodies, and spirits through classes in art, creative drama, yoga, meditation, Nia, Zumba, healthy cooking, and most of all, community. I want people to just come by and hang out "where everybody knows your name, and they're always glad you came." (hey, everything I need to know I learned from 80's sitcoms.) I would like it to be financially viable and lots done on trade. This is by far the most public I've ever made this dream;I usually keep it really close to my heart. Most of my family doesn't even know.

I'm ready to start making some of this happen.


Member Since: 2/13/2012

Fitness Minutes: 624

My Goals:
I want to be fit and healthy to set a good example for my family. I want to do a Zumba and/or Nia class and feel competent. I want to move my body with ease, grace, and strength.


My Program:
I am doing my spark fast break, going to Weight Watcher meetings, tracking my food on WW, setting small, attainable goals, and my vision board. Most importantly, I'm telling people about what I'm doing so I can enlist support and help.



Personal Information:
Denver, Colorado


Other Information:
I love to read, write, knit, do yoga, Zumba, and loads of other things. My husband is teaching me to hunt (I said he makes my world a bigger place). I love snuggling up with my beautiful munchkins.




Read More About MAMAISHTARI - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 7)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Blogs
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
SparkFriends
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • This user doesn't have any comments.