200,000-249,999 SparkPoints 215,429
See this image larger

See this image larger

See this image larger
It hasn't been easy but I never would have made any changes without SPARKPEOPLE!

go to goodies page
Two Thumbs Up
go to goodies page
Organic Gardene...
go to goodies page
Woo Hoo!

Interact with MAMADEE016
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I've been here on SP for over 10 years.
I'm not such a great success story.
Consistency is my TOUGHEST challenge in life!

I live in Wisconsin - north central part - near rivers like: Wisconsin, Eau Claire, Big Rib, and even Little Rib!
I'm bio mom to 6 grown kids.
We have a complicated life.
One of our most challenging complications was recently identified; whether it has made life easier or more challenging remains to be seen. Several of us have EDS, aka, Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome. It's a connective tissue disorder. It's often accompanied by other issues like POTS, MCAD, FMS, CFS, ACM, and numerous other things. It's also confused or misdiagnosed far too often with one of the above or countless others.

Still - life goes on, doesn't it?
I'm 61 now. The day will come when all my kids will actually be living on their own and doing fine in managing all their own complicated issues. Something I've been doing for them for 36 years running - and still doing for some.
Then what?
My hope is to improve my own health, my own finances, my own life, etc. to the point that I can then travel. I want to visit in person with all the wonderful people I've met online!

Member Since: 4/20/2006

Fitness Minutes: 66,926

My Goals:
Losing weight,
Gaining health,
Having healthy kids,
Helping others be healthy,
Building a strong business,
Sharing Good News,
Bringing praise & honor to Jehovah God,
These are all things that will add to my happiness!

My Program:
28-day SPARK (book) Program
SparkCoach Program

Whole Foods:
Fresh as possible,
Organic if possible.
8/13/18 update/addition:
This still holds true but I'm making some changes:
Eating plan is an individualized form of Keto/Paleo/Pegan,
Eating meat when I can get organic, grass-fed meats,
Eating wild caught fish,
Using only organic virgin coconut oil & olive oil.

Due to ALLERGY or INTOLERANCE the following foods are restricted or avoided in MY life:
Beef; Blueberries; Chicken; Corn; Dairy; Eggs; Gluten; Mangoes; Peanuts; Potatoes; Sodas; Soy; Sugar; Tomatoes; All Grains.

Lots of Water (80 oz or more)

Intermittent Fasting: 16/8 most days, sometimes 18/6; building towards 1-, 3-, & 5- day water fasts.

Daily Moving:
SPARK! 10-min/day
Strength training,
Build stamina,
Cardio training.

Personal Information:
60+ mom of six (or so); always busy;
helping others;
going green;
living simply;
working from home;
running own business;
always happy to share!

Other Information:
Ask me :)

Read More About MAMADEE016 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 1)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 67.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (410):  123Next >Last >>