1-99 SparkPoints 92
See this image larger
In the Osa Peninsula in Costa Rica during a beautiful sunset - March 2010

See this image larger
Me and my family in Prince Edward Island, Canada - August 2013

See this image larger
The village of La Alberca in the Salamanca region of Spain - Sept/Oct 2013

go to goodies page
Digital Camera
Acid Reflux Sup...
go to goodies page
Workout Shoes
Acid Reflux Sup...
go to goodies page
Fruit Smoothie

Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I will make this the year that I stay committed and motivated to reaching my goals for a healthy body and mind by December 2018.

My biggest obstacles are emotional eating, resisting temptations, and not staying consistent with my workouts. Another obstacle is not being able to pick myself up quick enough whenever I fall off track.

I am working on overcoming these obstacles to the best of my abilities. I am working with a life coach and am also reading and working with the book "Willpower Instinct" by Kelly McGonigal.

It would be great if we could all work together and support each other to stay motivated and committed so that we could all reach our goals by this time next year.

Member Since: 4/30/2011

Fitness Minutes: 13,202

My Goals:
To lose whatever weight I need to lose in order to be healthy and to keep it off permanently by December 2018.

My Program:
I will be watching my portion sizes and making sure I get in my proteins, vegetables, fruits, and calcium and not overdoing my carbs.

I will exercise 3 or more times a week by working out at the gym and doing outdoor activities including skiing, snowshoeing, and hiking.

I will walk whenever I can and take the stairs of 2 flights or less at every opportunity as long as I do not have heavy parcels.

For my emotional health I am working with a life coach and reading the The Willpower Instinct by Kelly McGonigal and doing the exercises in the book. This will all help me to overcome my obstacles so I can reach my goals.

Personal Information:
My name is Maida and I am from Montreal, Quebec.

I love being outdoors and skiing, snowshoeing and hiking.

I love to travel and enjoy all kinds of music.

Other Information:

Read More About MAIDAMONTREAL - Profile Information moved here. (Updated May 2)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 184.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (90):  123Next >Last >>