10,000-14,999 SparkPoints 13,744

Important to remember during the weight loss journey.

Switzerland 2012 with my family.


Team Washington...

Stuffed Animal


Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with MAGS650
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

Welcome to my Spark Page. My name is Rachel and I live in Vicenza, Italy. I'm a fun, loving and witty 34 year-old wife and stepmother to a beautiful daughter, Mom to my beloved dachshund, Oscar, sister to nine siblings, and aunt to 21 nieces and nephews. By day I'm a HS English teacher, and by night, I'm a full-time college student working towards my Master's Degree. I decided that 2013 was my year to change a lot of things in my life; the most important of which is my unhealthy lifestyle. I have been overweight my entire life and I've missed out on a lot of opportunities because of it. NO MORE EXCUSES!!! I'm ready to discover what I've been missing out on, but most importantly, I'm ready to discover a new me. I want to be able to look in the mirror and be proud of the reflection staring back at me.

Member Since: 6/14/2013

Fitness Minutes: 27,485

My Goals:
1. Be healthy.
2. Be proud of myself and body.
3. Drink 64oz of water per day.
4. Lose weight.

HW - 343lbs (5/13)
SW - 333lbs (6/13)
CW - 296 (8/16/13)

6/16/13 - 329
6/23/13 - 326
6/30/13 - 321
7/07/13 - 321
7/14/13 - 318
7/21/13 - 315
7/28/13 - 307
8/04/13 - 304
8/11/13 - 299
8/18/13 -
8/25/13 -

My Program:
I wear my Fitbit One around the clock. I feel lost without it. I am an avid walker and tend to walk up to 10 miles a day, sometimes more. My Fitbit also counts flights of stairs, and I do a minimum of 10 flights per day. I also use my elliptical trainer three times a week and strength train twice a week. I eat a healthy and balanced meal three times a day with two snacks in between. I drink a minimum of 80oz of water a day and never eat past 7pm.

Personal Information:
Originally from SW Missouri, but currently living in Vicenza, Italy. My husband and I have been married for five years. I have traveled all over the world and hope to continue traveling well into old age. I absolutely love to cook and enjoy cooking for others. I teach HS English, and while it can be very daunting, I truly love interacting with my students.

Other Information:
I consider myself an intellectual and love to pass my knowledge onto my HS students. I have a very diverse academic background in science, medicine, and literature.

Read More About MAGS650 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated August 16)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 38.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (66):  < Previous1234Next >Last >>