See this image larger
This is my current weight!

See this image larger
My family is my inspiration!!

See this image larger
I like myself at this weight! 155 lbs!

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Jump Rope

Interact with LUVNMOM22
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I am 32 years old, married, and have two young children. Recently, I had a very scary experience in my life and decided I needed to start taking care of myself. I was also told recently that I have high cholesterol. It is time to take care of me. I have struggled all my life with weight issues - whether it was severe anorexia in high school or obesity my entire adult life. I have tried many crash diets, lost weight, only to gain it all back and then some! It's time to make lifestyle changes now! I look forward to making friends and providing support to others that may need it along the way!!

Starting BMI (8/13/08) 283 lbs: 43.3
Current BMI (6/18/09) 249.6 lbs: 37.9
Dropped 5.4 points!!!

Beginning Measurements (8/15/08):

Waist: 47.5"
Hips: 49"
Neck: 15.25"
Upper Arm: 18"
Thigh: 29"
Forearm: 11.5"
Chest: 43"
Bust: 50.5"
Midriff: 46"
Calf: 17"

Current Measurements (9/6/08):

Waist: 46" - down 1.5 inches
Hips: 47" - down 2 inches
Neck: 14.5" - down 3/4 inch
Upper Arm: 17.5" - down 1/2 inch
Thigh: 28" - down 1 inch
Forearm: 11" - down 1/2 inch
Chest: 43" - same
Bust: 48.5" - down 2 inches
Midriff: 46" - same
Calf: 16" - down 1 inch

I'm so glad I decided to take measurements - it's a great motivator and reinforcement!!!

Member Since: 6/29/2006

Fitness Minutes: 1,414

My Goals:
I will become more active outdoors with our young children.

I will lose weight steady and slowly.

I will eat healthier.

I will exercise on a regular basis.

My Program:
I am following a diet to lower my cholesterol, increase my exercise, and overall better my lifestyle with a SparkPeople recommended diet and exercise program.

Personal Information:
I am in college full-time. I enjoy scrapbooking, drawing, painting, playing cards, quilting, and spending time with my friends and family. I am also an internet junkie!!!

Other Information:
I enjoy reading, but right now I seem to read textbooks more than novels!

Read More About LUVNMOM22 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 20)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't belong to any groups
My Ticker:
 current weight: 248.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (24):  123Next >Last >>