500-999 SparkPoints 507

Family reunion in Seattle with mom, daughter and myself on the right.

Beautiful sunset over Pacific Ocean

Pride of Susquehana in Harrisburg, PA


Fortune Cookie
Central Pennsyl...

Hat and Scarf

Happy Thanksgiving

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with LUVAMUSTANG
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi; I turned 60 this last Octoberand haven't been active with SparkPeople for some time now. I read this text that I wrote last year and I am just repeating what I wrote on here last year but I'm a year older and I'm in the same place. I don't do well in gym situations. I sit behind a desk all day. I really need to get focused and serious about this and would like to find some people who are doing the same. I was in WeightWatchers but haven't been in months. Today,Super Bowl day, I am planning the weeks meals, workout plan and cleaning out cupboards/refrigerator to start a serious start tomorrow2/6/12. Good to be back and hope to get a lot of support from everyone in SparkPeople and my team pages.

Member Since: 8/1/2009

Fitness Minutes: 240

My Goals:
I need to lose about 82 pounds to reach my goal. I hope to lose 2-3 pounds a week so if I'm realistic then it would be by October that I would lose the 75 at 2 lbs/wk. I have been too ambitious in the past and then I fail and quit so trying to be sensible about it this time. I need to improve my stamina and strength so will combine exercises to do that. Hope to find a Zumba class to take so I can have some fun along the way. I used to play tennis years ago and would like to play again so hoping to find someone in the area to do that with that is also on the weightloss journey, Along with that I have a debt/financial goal. I've always wanted to take golf lessons so hopefully by spring I might sign up for some classes. So lots to look forward to.

My Program:
I have gotten started with Spark People so that i can chart my daily intake and exercises and goals. Plan on doing walking plus strengthening exercises and hopefully a zumba class and some tennis..

Personal Information:
Live in Mechanicsburg PA and work in Harrisburg PA

Other Information:
Like reading mysteries and biographies; going to movies, concerts, plays; Senators baseball games.

Read More About LUVAMUSTANG - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 5)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 227.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (9):  12Next >