See this image larger
1 year into my jouney 146 pounds

See this image larger

go to goodies page
Gym Membership
go to goodies page
Green Tea
go to goodies page

Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with LULULEMONS81
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Well I am completly starting over again! New goals, new lifestyle, and a new me. I am back again and not going to leave.
I joined Sparkpeople after I had my child, in hopes of losing all the baby weight; roughly 70 pounds. I managed to lose almost all of it but I have been yo yoing it for the rest of the time. I did so good last year for three months straight. I worked out sometimes twice a day and ate sooo healthy. When I stepped on the scale three months later it said I lost 6 pounds. That devestated me and things plummeted again from there. Then in August I was diagnosed with Polycystic Ovarian syndrome. This explains why I would gain weight over nothing, why I couldn't lose the weight, and why I had these crazy cravings. I have however, still have not worked out due to the pain that was caused over my last intense workout without results. So now I think Im ready to come back and win this... Anyone with advice is always appriciated. Thanks for stopping by ;)

Member Since: 7/23/2007

Fitness Minutes: 3,050

My Goals:
I have many goals that I would like to achieve over time here; however I have found that taking baby steps towards mini goals help me to succeed fully and not feel guilty and mad at myself when they are not met.

My Program:
I plan on walking or running; depending if I have my child with me or not. Walking with him and running long distance without him. Drinking 8 or more glasses of water, and continue to eat small meals throughout the day so I don't over endulge when I go to long on an emty stomach. I have to learn how to only eat one thing of something if I really need it....I tend to eat 4 cookies, or a bag of chocolate instead of one ackkkkk.

Personal Information:
I am from Beautiful British Columbia, working partime-fulltime as an Early Childhood Eduactor. I love being outdoors doing anything that burns calories lol. Well pushing Deegan on the swing counts, doesnt it? I'm 26 soon to be 27.

Other Information:
Just hopeing to meet new friends with similar intereasts and goals.

Read More About LULULEMONS81 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 26)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 126.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (11):  < Previous123Next >