15,000-19,999 SparkPoints 16,684

New profile pic - now with baby girl PICTURE FACE

I'm totally a superhero now


Welcome Back

Picnic Basket


Interact with LOLATURTLE
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

Bear with me, I'm sort of a goofball, and as you will learn shortly, EXCESSIVELY VERBOSE. I plan to start by losing around 120 pounds; I'll decide on a final goal once I get down there and see what the landscape is like (it's been a while!) I lost 30 pounds on Weight Watchers in 2009, but then stress & life intervened and I gained it back, plus a little extra. So here I am. Uh... hi! I blog a bit here and there, as I have thoughts. Anything that shows up is likely to be long (VERBOSE!) so if you do want to read it, you might want to grab a cup of coffee. (I must give credit where credit is due: my page title comes from a blog by Linda Holmes, who is awesome and a better writer than I'll ever hope to be. My avatar is my version of what I would look like if the ever excellent Natalie Dee consented to draw my portrait.)

Member Since: 6/23/2012

Fitness Minutes: 8,744

My Goals:

just tracking, tracking tracking. Ideally I'd like to maintain an average calorie deficit of ~7000/week (= 2lbs/week loss)


lose ~120 pounds total

get near the "healthy" BMI range


Run a 5k - Done!

Improve my 5k time

Run For Your Lives 10/27/2012 - time ?? (it was more of a hike/obstacle course)

Practice 9/22/2012 49:56
Turkey Trot 11/22/2012 48:27

Run Like A Diva
10/6/2013 47:28

Turkey Trot 11/28/2013 1:21 for 5 miles

Run Like A Diva
10/5/2014 51:16

Work on ST, building muscle with weights & body weight exercises
Someday do "real" pushups!

My Program:
Tracking, using data to make changes.

I continuously need to work on getting enough protein, keeping carbs down, and watch fat and junky food on busy days.

Fitness - get some minutes most days of the week. Walking (dog walking + some longer walks) but mostly swimming.

Mostly my plan is to not do anything I would hate to do "forever." So I don't plan to work out 7 days a week or give up any particular kind of food or anything like that.

Personal Information:
I live in The Jerz; bought a house 7/2013! I love my freakin house.

Other Information:
Lifelong dream realized 11/9/2013:

I adopted my very own smooshy little rescue dog!!

DOGGGGG! My life is complete, finally.

Read More About LOLATURTLE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated April 7)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 309.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (424):  < Previous1234Next >Last >>