Hubby and I playing with photobooth on our Imac! (Most Recent Pic)

Mr. and Mrs. Matthew Smith

This is me right before I was about to come back home from Iraq. My pants were too big!



The Spark

Interact with LIZSMITH2010
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

After spending six months in a combat zone in Iraq, and busting butt in the gym, I came home and was able to feel good in my own skin. I weighed 167Ib's and lost about 6 inches off of my waist. I came home an entirely new person! A couple weeks after I returned home things began to change. My friends weren't there for me like they used to be, they had changed and well...moved on...(they weren't my real friends to begin with obviously) but they were literally all i had in my home town. I was disgusted with how people were treating me, and the general excepted behavior of taking things for granted. I became a hermit at this point. I wouldn't talk to people and I stuck to myself. I met my husband through my room mate and we have been married for a year. From 2007 to present I have steadily let myself go. I haven't taken care of myself, and I have put life in front of my own needs. Reality hit when I was told that I was obese by my PCP. At this point I decided to make a change. On August 13, 2010 I quit smoking, and have been released from my nicotine prison for almost two months. I have been working out and slowly changing my lifestyle. My goal is to get myself to weigh 145 Ib's or to at least look like that is what I weigh! I have about 76-80 Ib's to get rid of and my motivation is lacking! Sparkpeople is new to me and I am really hoping and relying on the information that I am being provided to help me as I push myself towards my goals. Once I reach my goal weight and I have been able to maintain my goal weight, my husband and I want to have kids. I guess that is my main motivator right now. I want a family of my own,

Member Since: 10/4/2010

Fitness Minutes: 185

My Goals:
I want to lose about Eighty Pounds, and to start a routine of eating healthy and working out on a daily basis. I want to be happy for myself and for my husband. I need to get out of this funk I have put myself in.

My Program:
I am working out 6 days a week between 30 minutes to 60 Minutes a day. When I can I will actually work out for an hour twice a day. I have cut soda's completely out, and I no longer drink specialty drinks from Starbucks. I only drink Water or Green Tea.

Personal Information:
I am from North Carolina, but I reside in Tampa, Florida. I am 25 years old, and I am blessed to be married to the most amazing guy. I love being outside and going to the state parks and walking the trails. That is relaxing to me.

Other Information:

Read More About LIZSMITH2010 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated October 6)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (8):  12Next >