60,000-79,999 SparkPoints 62,948
See this image larger
My beautiful Grandchildren

See this image larger
One of my few before pictures. I wasn't fond of the camera back then

See this image larger
Me with my triplet grandchildren

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Easter Basket

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with LIZINVA1
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I am 50 years young and live in Madison Alabama.

I have been married for 30 years to my best friend and have two wonderful sons ages 29 and 25. I also have a wonderful DIL.

I have struggled for years to lose over 60 pounds and I am working on the last 29 pound. I have lost 25 pounds since January.

July 25th I had a Lumbar Fusion and on September 3rd I had a two level fusion in my neck. I am recovering well and attribute that to my fitness level and continued healthy lifestyle. That plus my attitude!

It will take a year to fully heal but I am allowed to walk and so I try to get 3 miles in each day. Each week I add 1000 steps. I can't wait to get back to strength training!

I also have an autoimmune disease called Sjogrens Syndrome and autoimmune hypothyroidism so I have a lot to deal with but know that others deal with far more.

No matter how high the mountain I will climb it and never give up.

Life is short so don't waste a minute!

Member Since: 11/19/2008

Fitness Minutes: 160,421

My Goals:
Enter a summary of your goals, or just a few you would like to share.

It is all said in my introduction.

I will never quit!

My Program:
Give an overview of what you are doing to meet your goals
I get 10,000 steps in a day. I mix up my workouts between walking, strength, step and circuit training. I am a huge Leslie Sansone fan and I do her workouts at least twice a week in addition to walking outside daily.

I follow WW online and I just joined the S.B. forum. I am hoping to combine those two to get the scale moving again.

Personal Information:
I recently moved from Northern V.A. a year ago to the Huntsville Alabama area for my husbands job.

Other Information:
Anything else you would like to tell people. Could include things like your favorite books or movies, a quote, anything.
I love cooking, decorating and exercising. I have an active social life and a wonderful family who I love very much. My world revolves around them.

I have the most beautiful adopted Chihua/Pekingese named Sammy who is my constant companion.

Read More About LIZINVA1 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated October 2)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 198.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (49):  123Next >Last >>