10,000-14,999 SparkPoints 13,965

At our rehearsal dinner - luxury suite at a baseball game! May, 2009

Wedding day! I was 160. :)

Yummy pineapple drinks on our honeymoon! May, 2009


Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with LISAPIECES
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

Hi, I'm Lisa... I'm 28, 5'4", I live in Ohio, love movies, travel, TV, partying, friends, etc... I am FINALLY married to my best friend! We were married on 5/16/09 - photos are in my gallery!

I've been all over the map when it comes to weight... I started gaining when I turned 10 and it snowballed from there (before that, I was a tiny little skinny kid!) I've been from 180 to 155 in high school, from 200 in college, and up to 248 at my highest in 2001. I lost 80 pounds and got down from 248 in December 2002 to 168 around September 2004 and hit a horrible plateau through December 2005. Since December 2005, I've re-gained 30 of those pounds and am now determined to get rid of them and continue to my original goal of 140. Everyone asks how I lost it the first time and all I can ever say is "diet and exercise!" and it's true. What any doctor will tell you, too!!!

At some point in my life, I've done every diet plan and weight-loss scam there ever was! Atkins, Weight Watchers, SlimFast, OTC and prescription diet pills, nutritionists, anorexia and bulimia. BUT, the ONLY sure-fire way to lose weight is diet, exercise and a CHANGE OF LIFESTYLE! The smart/realistic ones already know that. And I've known it for years, but my doctor told me to get on a strict "numbers" plan, and SP works great for that!!! So here I am... I know I'll probably never fall below a size 10 or 12 (I have bigger hips) but just knowing that I'm gonna be healthy and happy is all I need!

Now that you know my life story... haha, any other questions, just ask!! :)

Member Since: 9/29/2006

Fitness Minutes: 4,375

My Goals:
Trying to lose a few extra leftover pounds - I'd like to eventually reach my original goal weight of 140, although I am alright with how far I have already gotten!

My Program:
I am very diet-aware at all times of the day, so I just need some nudging to keep on track!!! The numbers and limits on SP help so much.

Personal Information:
I'm 27, from Ohio, I have a wonderful husband, I like to watch movies/TV, workout, travel, hang out with friends and party!

Other Information:
- Liquor
- Pasta (I''m Italian!)
- Sandwiches
(luckily I don''t have a sweet-tooth!!)

Read More About LISAPIECES - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 21)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Spark Toledo ED GOODBYE! Ohio      
My Ticker:
 current weight: 168.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (33):  << First< Previous23456Next >Last >>