Relaxation Music

Dark Chocolate
Parents of pres...

Parents of pres...

Interact with LISANOLL
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi, my name is Lisa. I am 42 and my son is 2 1/2 years old. I have gained about 15 lbs since being home with him, and I am so ready to get started on this journey to lose weight.

I was born and raised outside of Pittsburgh, PA, and have lived in Rochester NY and Columbia SC. We recently moved outside of Charlotte NC. I have worked in the automotive industry for around 13 years now and am currently working part time.

I love to garden, and am looking forward to a better growing climate in NC for both plants and veggies. I also love to be outside, hiking, walking, biking, etc. so I'm really hoping to incorporate these things into my weight loss plan.

My short term goal is to lose 27 lbs from my starting weight, but I would really like to lose another 10 to 15 from that. This is all on hold right now, as I'm now expecting again, due in November. My goal for my pregnancy is to only gain 15 lbs. I'm using BabyFit, but am tracking fitness minutes on here when possible with some of my teams that I am on.

Member Since: 11/22/2008

Fitness Minutes: 5,150

My Goals:
My goal is change my eating habits and exercise non-habits, so I can be active and with my son for many years to come.

My Program:
Walk 10 miles a week
Strength train 3 times a week
Exercise 5 days a week for at least 30 minutes
Drink at least 8 glasses of water a day
Track what I am eating and cut out the foods that are causing problems for me.
Replace my bad grazing / snacking habits with fruits and veggies.

July 2011 goal - do at least 2 new exercise videos a week

Personal Information:
My name is Lisa. I am from Pittsburgh, PA . I am married with a soon to be two year old son. I currently live in Columbia, SC, and am in the process of moving to Charlotte, NC.

Other Information:

Read More About LISANOLL - Profile Information moved here. (Updated April 21)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 176.0 
Login to Leave Comment
  • v MARILYNS70
    The team leaders of Calling Christiam Women want to encourage you to come to the group as often as possible to share with us how you are doing
    2185 days ago
    Looks like it is probably just you and I left on the Orange Team.. =( Thank you for working so hard and committing to this challenge..
    2522 days ago
    Thanks for commenting on my blog. I can not wait until next weekend when we move so I can work out again. The dang weather here is not cooperating with me at all. It's been raining way too much. Hopefully I can find some new challenges to join and help get my motivation back. Have a great weekend!!
    2524 days ago
    Thank you for the flowers and thinking of me!
    2525 days ago
    I mostly use wii fit plus, but also use the wii sports and wii sports resort. I am doing the Amazing Race wii challenge with "Wii Exercise" sparkteam and we have a lot of challenges using those 3 games.
    2534 days ago
Member Comments (25):  123Next >Last >>