4,000-5,499 SparkPoints 4,344

X-rays of my ankle and my smile at hearing I could FINALLY return to roller derby! (9/18/2015)

After Fresh Meat, Before Off-Skates 1/25/2015 - I'm the one in the lime green.

My beloved skates. And you can sort of see my knee pads and gaskets too. <3



Roller Skates

High Five

Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with LIRIT331
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

"If you can't climb a mountain then climb a hill / That's much better than standing still / There's a way if you've got the will / And little by little you're there!"

1) I am worth it because: I am one of a kind.
2) I am worth it because: no one else can fulfill my life's purpose.
3) I am worth it because: I love.
4) I am worth it because: I deserve to be confident and comfortable in my skin.
5) I am worth it because: I am a fighter.

Member Since: 1/5/2009

Fitness Minutes: 1,430

My Goals:
Short Term Goals:
Drink 80oz of water daily
Skate daily
Sing daily
Eat breakfast

My Program:
I go to roller derby practice 3 days a week. Wednesdays are endurance practices. Fridays and Sundays are fresh meat skill and drill practices. Off skates training is included all 3 days, and Sundays include scrimmage drills (and official scrimmages the week before a bout). Although I have not been cleared for contact yet, because I'm still learning, I stay during the vets practice and participate to the best of my ability. When the rostered skaters are doing drills I can't participate in, I work on the side trying to practice the minimum skills. Between fresh meat, off-skates, and vets practice, Fridays and Sundays usually run about 3.5 hours. Wednesdays are about 2 hours.

I also go to Adult Skate Nights at the local skating rink - 3 hour sessions - on Mondays and skate for 30 minutes every morning.

I'm looking to add some additional cardio, strength, and flexibility training to my daily schedule.

Personal Information:
I'm Jenny. I'm on the brink of 36. I've never been married. I do not have children.

I live in Miami, FL for the time being - I grew up down here, lived in Cincinnati for 9 years, moved back a couple years ago, and miss the changing seasons tremendously. I'm mom to a whippet and a cat. I have a 32 year old baby brother, and a 6 year old nephew.

I'm a singer and actor. I've never worked as a waitress. I knit. I sew. I craft. I play roller derby.

Sarcasm is my first language. My favorite color is orange, and my favorite color combination is orange and pink. Except for lipstick - I love red lipstick.

Other Information:

Read More About LIRIT331 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated October 2)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 223.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (44):  123Next >Last >>