My fiance and I, I'm 22 pounds down in this pic with only 8 to go!

22 pounds lighter here, 8 from my goal

Me at 170-ish, one month before I started counting calories


Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with LINZISMITH
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I am a 27-year-old lifelong athlete. When I was 8 and started getting chubby my Mom enrolled me in sports. I have played competitively since then and am an avid soccer player, snowboarder, hiker, and ultimate frisbee player. Four years ago I even ran a marathon just for the challenge of it but didn't lose a pound.
In spite of all of this activity, I have still always been about 30 pounds overweight (and believe me, I always really stood out as "the fat girl" when all my friends were skinny little soccer players). While my Mom couldn't possibly have made a better choice for my self-esteem, social development, physical fitness and enjoyment, I still lacked a lot of knowledge in one of the most important areas--how to eat. Today, my life is all about making better food choices while taking into account portion control, vitamins, nutrients and of course taste! Less than 6 months into this journey and I only have 8 pounds to go. I'm finally starting to look like the athlete I feel like!

Member Since: 1/19/2010

Fitness Minutes: 3,753

My Goals:
Personal Appearance:
•Wear a bikini on the beach
•Firm up what I have
•Keep my thighs from rubbing
•Have someone tell me I look amazing
•Look better naked! •Have my clothes fit better

Health & Fitness:
•Feel and be stronger •LOOK like an athlete

Friends, Family and Social Life:
•Do more active things with my fiance
•Get in shape before I have a baby
•Get in shape for my wedding

Everyday Signs and Situations:
•Be more confident in myself, with better self esteem
•Overcome shyness
•Have people ask if I have lost weight
•Prove to myself that I can do it.

My Program:
I do cardio 4 days a week and strength training 2-3 days a week (but always take saturday off). I obsessively track my food intake, including nutrients and vitamins.

Personal Information:
I was born and raised in Idaho Falls, Idaho. For the past ten years, however, I have bounced around between Tacoma, Seattle, Guatemala and currently I am in South Korea.

Other Information:

Read More About LINZISMITH - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 1)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 147.8 
Login to Leave Comment
    I just checked out your cookbook! Thanks! I definitely plan on trying out some of the recipes...its so hard sometimes over here!! :)
    2566 days ago
  • v PMJLNR
    Good morning! I ran across your cookbook while looking for a recipe and had to check out your spark page. Our daughter is in South Korea too...a traveler, soccer player, runner and about the same age. Good luck as you near the end of your spark journey. You look great! And strong! And happy! Yea for you!!!
    3023 days ago