LINDABOTKIN
1,000-2,499 SparkPoints 1,157
SparkPoints
 
SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Pedometer
From:
ALLENCS
go to goodies page
Flower Pot
From:
SIMPLY_JAE
go to goodies page
The Spark
From:
SP_STAFF
Awards

 
Interact with LINDABOTKIN
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


I'm new to SparkPeople (I may have had an account ages ago, I can't remember,) but not to weight loss efforts. I just started this week and have faithfully tracked my food, water, and exercise every day. I'm down at least 5 pounds from the last time I weighed myself which was close to a year ago, and I know I had gained weight since then because of the way my clothes were fitting. After just one week, my clothes are fitting a little better and I'm feeling better about myself than I have in a long time.

It's been a week of revelations and self-discovery for me.

My goal is to lose 150 pounds overall, but I'm planning to break that down into increments of 10. Losing 10 lbs 15 times sounds much more doable than losing 150 lbs! I'm excited to re-begin this journey to health and fitness and am hoping for a life-long change this time.

I watched my father die slowly last year due to health problems that could have been corrected if he'd only taken action sooner. It was both heartbreaking and eye-opening for me.

I'm 43 years old and still have children to raise. I'm pre-diabetic, severely overweight, and have a herniated disc in my back. I'm too young to stop living. I want my life back!


Member Since: 3/5/2019

Fitness Minutes: 560

My Goals:
-Lose 150 pounds, 10 pounds at a time.
-Improve mobility and flexibility.
-Stop diabetes before it takes root.
-Improve overall health and fitness.


My Program:
-Walk for 15-20 minutes every single day (with plans to increase in 5-minute increments until I'm up to 60 minutes/day.)
-Resistance training 3x/week.
-Yoga 3x/week.
-Clean eating - adding more fruits and vegetables, healthy carbs and fats, leaner meats, also counting calories to keep myself under 2k/day.



Personal Information:
I'm a stay-at-home, homeschooling mom with 4 kids. The eldest is grown and married, and the other three are between the ages of 11 and 16. I've been married for over 22 years to my best friend. I have 2 cats, Shepard and Link, who make me smile and laugh every single day. I'm a writer.


Other Information:




Read More About LINDABOTKIN - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 9)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Blogs
SparkFriends
My Ticker:
 current weight: 273.0 
290
255
220
185
150