4,000-5,499 SparkPoints 4,777

All my current pictures are all sitting down. Hopefully I'll get one that resembles my body soon too

My current motto :)



Woo Hoo!

The Spark

Interact with LEVAGES
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

I'm a 29 year old female, trying to lose the 20 lbs I've gained over the last several years. I work at a bakery which makes eating healthy difficult, but I'm determined to not let this deter me! I would love to be able to sport a swimsuit on vacation without being self-conscious, wear my old clothes without suctioning them on, and feel healthier with my asthma.

In November 2012 I started tracking all my workouts with a different website/app--fitocracy. I still love sparkpeople, but tracking weight lifting on sparkpeople is a lot more tedious than my other option...but I'm still working out! :)

My goal is to be super fit by my 30th birthday, which is in November '13. Entering into my thirties feeling better than in my twenties would be hugely rewarding! I'd love for my body fat percent to be at or below 18%. I also have weight lifting goals that I keep personal.

Member Since: 3/12/2012

Fitness Minutes: 3,959

My Goals:
I would love to be able to compete in a bikini competition within 18 months, so roughly July of 2014. I'm giving myself the amount of time I need!

SW: 150
CW: 138
GW: 116

My Program:
I try to follow a modified Paleo diet. I avoid added sugars, flours, soy, and legumes. I'm allergic to nuts, so this does make the Paleo diet a little harder so I allow some dairy in my diet. I drink about 10 glasses of water a day, and rarely anything else aside from coffee.

I have recently begun doing light free weights. I also just started working out to Jillian Michael's programs.

I alternate running/walking stairs, running, jumping rope, and various workout videos. When I do cardio I always add in strength exercises every few minutes. It livens things up, as well as acts as a circuit type workout.

I started lifting heavy weights and following Rippetoe's program, and have recently started integrating in other lifting exercises as well. I love it! It makes me strong and healthy.

Personal Information:
I work at a bakery in Portland, Oregon, and have lived here for several years, originally residing in Central Oregon.

I have allergies, eczema, and asthma...all which are exacerbated by exercise! This doesn't stop me though. :)

Other Information:

Read More About LEVAGES - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 1)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 127.0 
Login to Leave Comment