See this image larger
CUBA 2012

See this image larger
Grandson - July 2012

See this image larger
My side deck - favorite place to sit and read!

go to goodies page
Thank You Note
Positively Your...
go to goodies page
Happy Birthday
go to goodies page

Interact with LESSOFPMCD
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Updated: July 16, 2012. I have just transitioned to Maintenance as I`ve achieved my goal weight - 160 lbs (I`m six feet tall).

It took me from January to get here but the one thing I`ve learnt from the past is that slow and steady is the way to go. I could not have done ths without the SP site. The trackers - the teams - the encouragement. To anyone just starting out - get into this - immerse yourself - remember that everyone on this site is here for the same reason your are and all want to help each other achieve a healthier lifestyle.

I will continue to use this site to maintain my new lifestyle!

Previous - Jan 2012 - I joined SP in Jan 08 to give me the encouragement I needed to lose weight - it certainly was a great help. I stopped using the site in April 08 - when I went on vacation. In 09 I joined up again but only lasted a week or two. Same again in 2010 and 2011. Now here we are in 2012 and I'm trying once again.

I need to lose weight but I know I can not do it on my own so I'm back to Sparks - more determined than ever. I know I will get the support here that I need to achieve my goals.

Member Since: 1/2/2008

My Goals:
First Goal - by Feb 17th to have lost lose 16lbs. - Didn't quite make it but close - very close! OOPS! gained 4 lbs on vacation....

Second Goal - to have lost a total of 20 lbs by March 25th (vacation) - UDPATED MAR 25TH - DOWN 19.5 - ALMOST MADE IT!

Third Goal - a total of 36 lbs lost by July 1ST. UPDATED JULY 1ST - lost 35 but happy with that!

Overall Goal - to be healthy for my family and my future.

My Program:
Watching my calories, doing some light weight exercising (5Lbs) and cardio.

Weigh myself once a week - Friday mornings.

Personal Information:
I'm 55 - been married for 38 yrs this March. I have 2 kids - son 37 and daughter 33.

Also - 1 grandson - born Dec 2011 (son)

Live in Hamilton, Ontario.

Other Information:
Like to read, do soduko and crossword puzzles.

Read More About LESSOFPMCD - Profile Information moved here. (Updated August 15)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 154.5 
Login to Leave Comment
  • v _CYNDY55_
    *´¨¨)) -:¦:-
    ¸.♥ .·☆´¨¨)).·*¨)
    ((¸¸.♥´ ..·´ ☆**☆.¸¸.♥´


    to ``* Living Above the Influence Team *`` !
    Come on By and Say Hello.....。* 。*。 • ˚ ˚ •。★
    ~~~~~Have A wonderful~~~~Day!

    Hi.....I'm Cyndy
    2835 days ago
Member Comments (141):  << First< Previous272829