My Heaviest...I can't wait to change that picture to my lightest.

Me and My Girl.

I See The Light At The End Of The Tunnel! I AM Going To Reach MY Goal!!!!!


Flower Pot

Family Child Ca...

Apple Cider

Interact with LEMINPOP
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

A Married Mummy, not to be confused with a Merry Mummy...

I decided that this was my year. I am reaching out and trying new things, obviously the old things aren't working. I am expanding my comfort zone, infact I am leaving my comfort zone and making myself try new things, scary things, like team sports...

I have been at this for 4 weeks, I am down 17 lbs. I am thrilled. I am scared, I am hopeful, but I am also doubtful. I've been down this road before...again and again.

I am relearning to be me...I lost myself somewhere and I don't know where I went. I buried her in food, I lost her in self loathing, and I drowned out her voice with all the negativity I could muster.
I am finding out what it means to be me, what I like and don't like. What I enjoy doing, and what I really hate.

This year, 2010 is about me and my need, not my desire, but my need to be healthy and happy. If I want to see 2011 and beyond, I have to make the changes now, and I have to make the changes last.

Member Since: 1/16/2010

Fitness Minutes: 680

My Goals:
My Main Goals are to be healthy and happy.

I want to play a team sport. I have never done it. I have always been to embarrassed, to fat, to uncoordinated...oh the excused. Too bad sister, this year you are doing it!

Eventually I would love to run. And I mean run. A marathon run. I currently hate running.

It's not about a number, it's about the rest of my life.

My Program:
Nutrition is key right now.

Higher in protein, slightly lower carbs, low fat.

I go to the YMCA and take classes, I have just started swimming again, and I registered for Soccer this summer.

I do the gym 4 days a week.

Personal Information:
33 married Mummy. I have a great daughter who is my life. I run a business, work 60+ hours a week. I am making time for me...not sure where, but I am.

I also host international students who attend college and currently have 2 students residing in our house.

My partner is amazing and is on this journey with me, not necessarily participating, but cheering me on every step of the way.

I live in southern Ontario.

Now is MY time!

Other Information:
I love my daughter, and I know I am not presenting a good self image to her. I do not want her feeling the way I felt my entire life. I want her to have the basics of good eating, of a healthy lifestyle with physical activities and fun. I know that in order to provide this for her, I need to start NOW!

Read More About LEMINPOP - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 15)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 43.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (14):  123Next >