5,500-6,999 SparkPoints 5,978


Naze Elementary Mini Basketball Team and Coach B.

This before photo is from a Christmas gathering I held about a month before I started Spark People.


Sports Equipment



Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with LEE1975
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

I joined Spark People almost 2 years ago but after starting a new job, things got hectic and I fell back to my old ways. At the end of last year, I decided I need to start changing my life. I decided to start small and commit myself to things that would help me along. One of the things that I've started is coaching my daughter's basketball team. I enjoy it quite a bit.

Now that I'm back and moving ahead, I feel confident as never before.

Member Since: 1/26/2012

Fitness Minutes: 4,773

My Goals:
My goals at the moment are pretty general. I want to lose weight and be healthier.

I met my first mini weight goal for 130kg. My next goal is 120kg. I've been giving 100% so I haven't put a deadline for this goal as I seem to be way ahead of my overall goal weight of 90kg by 1/31/2013. I'll just reward myself when I get there.

Added Goals:
1. Make a blog post everyday.
2. Take a photo of meals eaten each day and post them in my blog.
3. Drink over 2 liters of water everyday.
4. Track every meal with the Nutrition Tracker.
5. Follow my fitness program and track it with the Fitness Tracker.

My Program:
I've started an upper body strength training program that I'll be doing every Thursday morning starting the 1st of March until the end of April.

I've starting walking every morning now. I'm still walking my same 2.6 mile course.

I don't have a meal planner, but I do track all my meals with the Nutrition Tracker and make sure I'm staying on target.

I go to a public bathhouse every Wednesday and they have a quality scale there so I'll be weighing in every Wednesday. I also take my body measurements once a month.

Personal Information:
I live on a small island in southern Japan.

I own a private English school and I'm also employed by the Board of Education at several different Elementary and Junior High Schools. I also teach at a private Catholic preschool.

Other Information:
I coach my daughter's mini basketball team. That gives me a little extra exercise that I don't track here.

Read More About LEE1975 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 2)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 331.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (25):  123Next >Last >>