1-99 SparkPoints 60
See this image larger
Bailey Christmas 2010

See this image larger
My first 5k!!!

See this image larger
Logan, Kara and Ginger

go to goodies page
Happy Thanksgiving
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Best Wishes
Gastric Bypass ...

Interact with LEDBAD
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I am 40 years old and I have a 12 year old daughter with microcephaly which caused brain damage and CP, I also have a five year old son with autism and ADHD. I need to loose the weight this time, because I need more energy to keep up with my five year old. Most of all for Bailey. It is really hard for me to climb the stairs and not get winded, but carrying her up the stairs is really icky! Bailey loves to snuggle, but the more weight I gain the smaller my lap is and I just can't hold her and snuggle her the way she would like and she deserves to be. It is a scary thought that I will probably have to bury my daughter, but it is more scary to think that I may die before her and then who would take care of her!! I have no choices I have to get this weight off.
I joined spark in 2007 and did really well, then just fell off, then I tried to join again last year, but I lost track of my priorities. I know this program works because when I was logging in everyday I lost weight. So, my goal as of right now is just to start logging in everyday and getting strength from all of you.

Member Since: 1/9/2007

Fitness Minutes: 1,978

My Goals:
My goals are to not get winded trying to catch Logan and to hold Bailey comfortably.
To ride a roller coaster again.
To walk on the beach when we go this summer.

My Program:
Right now I am just trying to live a more healthy lifestyle. I am trying to excersize everyday, except Sunday. While watching what I eat I am using the WW point system, because that seems to be an easy way for me to own up to what I am eating.

Personal Information:
I live in Thurmont, Maryland now. I was born in Idaho and lived in Utah for awhile. I went to college in Tennessee and have been in Maryland for the past fifteen years. I am married to a great guy who never complains or comments on my weight - even when we fight. We have two amazing kids.

Other Information:

Read More About LEDBAD - Profile Information moved here. (Updated October 3)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 165.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (134):  123Next >Last >>