See this image larger

See this image larger
My metamorphasis

See this image larger
My niece AVA 2007

go to goodies page
Measuring Tape
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Thank You Card

Interact with LEANNIEJ
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hello I am a 45 year old single woman, no children, work from home for an aircraft parts locator service, successful, energetic, with a big loving family that includes my parents who are still happily married after 55 years, 4 sisters who are my best friends and lots of neices & nephews.

I am an animal lover, having the pleasure of having raised cats, dogs, parrots, ferrets, fish, (and currently today with 2 cats Fig and Bella & 1 ferret Lily)... my animals are my children! NEWS UPDATE 1/19/08: I just adopted another ferret that needed a home -- an adorable boy named Truffles! I'm in love.

I am from Northern California, having moved to Florida in 2001 and then up here to middle Tennessee in the dead of winter 2006, knowing not a soul. Thank God for my animals... but even with their love and comfort I've still felt so lonely and far away from those most dear to me.

Due to the climate change and cold I'm still not used to, more than ever I've been "hybernating" in my house, working too hard (sitting on my butt in my office chair) and eating comfort foods... in return feeling the effects on my body, experiencing the office chair spread and simply getting fatter and more lethargic.

I am so happy to have found SparkPeople!

My new journey starts now and I am really excited about this community and renewed motivation to improve my physical, mental and spiritual self while I'm out here on my own.

I can't wait to post my positive results!

I am sparked!! :)

Member Since: 1/18/2008

Fitness Minutes: 0

My Goals:
To feel healthy, vibrant and active -- to glow with exhuberance!

My Program:
Following a combo of custom and program meal plans. To not deprive myself but instead to "EAT HALF & LEAVE HALF" a new health philosophy that's jazzing me. To be less stressed. To get on the exercise train instead of using my equipment as clothes hangers!

Personal Information:
Leann, 45, single, internet sales professional, straight, interested in a partner again some day but have been shielding myself with this armor. Finally ready to shed it.

Other Information:
I love to read

I am artistic, love creative things

I love to sing (If there was an American Idol in my day me and all of my sisters would have tried out! LOL).

LOVE my animals and wish I could save all others that need saving!

"We're just two lost souls swimming in a fish bowl..." - Pink Floyd

Read More About LEANNIEJ - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (179):  123Next >Last >>