10,000-14,999 SparkPoints 12,480


Boxing Gloves


Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with LANNWLSN
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Everyday is a new chance to make positive healthy changes. If i mess up one thing it is not a fail. If i do 3 things right today and 8 things wrong....I did three things right that day. Tomorrow it may be 5 or 8 things right. Eventually it will be a complete healthy lifestyle that I adjusted to gradually. My choices add up. Everyday is a chance to learn and move forward. What is life without any hurdles? I am concentrating on a few healthy changes at a time. Once i get used to those, i move forward with more. No All or Nothing. No Win or Fail. Just progress slow and meaningful.

I quit drinking soda January 5th, 2018. (specifically Mountain Dew)
I used sweet tea as a "patch" to alleviate those cravings.
Now I am incorporating more water into my day, still drinking sweet tea but moving closer to all water.
I log meals good and bad on sparkpeople nutrition.

I joined the Find 10 challenge about finding at least 10 minutes everyday to do some form of physical fitness. I have been aiming for at least 10 minutes everyday, even on rest days to get active. with 80%. I am on day one of this new challenge and hope it will be a kick in the rump to make sure it gets done.
At least 4 days a week, I am getting 30+ minutes of seated cardio and strength in. (That is enough to get me moving without killing me for now.)
I also am trying to be consistent with logging my fitness into sparkpeople.

I do not have any kind of support system at home. Therefore I am ALWAYS looking for accountability buddies here. I love emailing and text for keeping in touch with my amazing Sparkpeople family.

Member Since: 10/18/2011

Fitness Minutes: 5,604

My Goals:
I want to be healthier and have tons more energy to live life and play with Z. I want to start running and eventually not come in last lol.

My Program:
Starting back at step one, aiming to walk 3 times a week, until I can work up to running again.

Personal Information:
I'm from Athens, GA. I'm a 30 year old single mom. Working 6 days a week. So constantly busy and perpetually exhausted. Looking to change that part.

Other Information:
It's not a million miles, its just one foot in front of the other.

"I can do anything for 30 seconds". (Read this on a sparkblog and loved it... Our members are so inspiring)

Read More About LANNWLSN - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 10)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
141 Days since:  Soda
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (124):  123Next >Last >>