See this image larger
Me and My Wonderful Husband Michael, Married August 7th 2004

See this image larger
Out Hiking with my Husband taking pictures, he is a real wiz with the camera

See this image larger
Hot summer day, at sister's in the country. Just got out of the pool!

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Easter Basket
go to goodies page

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with LAMFAM
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi My name is Lorraine and I live in Ontario Canada. I am married to a wonderful man, and I have one grown daughter who will be married this summer. I come from a big family and my mother was very much about nutrition so much so that in order to have a treat I sometimes would sneak them...but I am certainly not blaming my childhood for who I am today. I just love to eat, especially when I am alone, I used to joke around with people and say that I was half bulimic because I love to binge but hate throwing up, but at a starting weight of 303 lbs It was not so funny anymore! I want to be a health happy person who is not exhausted and sore at the end of the day just from carrying around 150 extra lbs. I have a pretty good support system at home but lets face it sometimes you need people who are in the same boat as you. My husband god bless him, will say it is ok to have a few potato chips but that is like telling an alcohol to only have one drink (potato chips are my drug are choice but certainly not the only food I will medicate myself with) I am very happy to be a sparks member and I look forward to much success for myself and everyone on this site!!

Member Since: 5/13/2006

Fitness Minutes: 457

My Goals:
My ultimate goal is to lose 150 lbs but my first goal is 10 lbs I would love to lose 20 lbs by my daughters wedding but that would mean another 15 lbs by July 21st Another smaller goal is to lose more than 40 lbs as this is the most I have every lost on any diet I have tried.

My Program:
Using the nutrition tracker to monitor my portions as this is a major problem for me. Also walking everyday at least one way to or from work and on my days off going for a nice fast walk or using my treadmill. Need to also drink more water I like diet cola better.

Personal Information:

Other Information:
I love to crochet and knit I love to go for hikes with my husband to take photos and I love to read my favorite books are nora roberts/ jd rob.

Read More About LAMFAM - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (73):  123Next >Last >>