500-999 SparkPoints 845
See this image larger
All dressed up... I feel pretty!

See this image larger
My New Hair Color

See this image larger

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
go to goodies page

Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi there! Welcome to my SparkPage. I am a long-time (though sporadic) Spark member (over a decade now). Spark helped me to shed 100 pounds... and though I've regained quite a bit, I know that I have the tools I need to drop it again!

I'm working hard to become a fitter, healthier person. I'm focused on increasing my strength, stamina and abilities. The weight loss and size changes attendant to that are secondary in my eyes. I want to feel better, first; look better, second!

One of the things that I feel should be a part of everyone's journey is learning to love yourself, exactly as you are. You can desire to change (lose weight, get fit, be healthier or whatever!) and still love yourself. I think that may be the most important step on this journey!

"You can search throughout the entire universe for someone who is more deserving of your love and affection than you are yourself, and that person is not to be found anywhere. YOU yourself, as much as anybody in the entire universe, deserve your love and affection." ~Buddha

Member Since: 7/1/2006

Fitness Minutes: 34,786

My Goals:
Graduated weight loss goals:
-224 - weigh less than my husband
-199 - in One-derland
-190 - no longer "obese"
-180 - down 100 lbs from my highest weight
-160 - final goal (for now, we'll see how I feel and where my body is comfortable when I get closer)

Fitness goals:
-Achieve excellent rating for push-up test (40+ push-ups in one minute)
-Achieve excellent rating for crunch test (40+ crunches in one minute)
-Achieve excellent rating for 3-minute step test (HR 51-84)
-Achieve excellent rating for 1-mile walk test (walk 1 mile in less than 13:42)
-Strengthen injured foot to be able to run again
-Continue increasing muscle mass, particularly in my upper body
-As my budget allows, begin participating in various 5Ks and other events again.

My Program:
I work out 3-5x/week at the gym in the building I work in. I'm also fairly active on weekends, especially in the summer, with car shows and other outdoor opportunities. I'd like to get my BodyMedia back up and running, but the Health app on my phone also does many of the same functions. I need to get my eating habits back in order; that's my main downfall at the moment.

Personal Information:
I have the great fortune of being able to chase my dreams with the love of my life and partner in crime, Steve. We moved to Denver over Thanksgiving weekend 2011 and have been settling in and enjoying our new city! I'm 36 years old, no kids. I work full time at a bank. I also have primary responsibility for maintaining our home. I love our life together!!!

Other Information:
My big weight loss downfall is my love of food! I love all kinds of food - Thai, Indian, Sushi, Japanese, Vietnamese, Korean, Mexican, Greek... you name it, I love it!!

I also have a tendency to allow myself to get caught up in doing things with my friends and not making the gym and myself a priority. Finding that balance is something I'm working on right now.

Read More About LADYBUGFAERIE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated August 23)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 272.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (69):  << First< Previous121314