2,500-3,999 SparkPoints 3,046

My starting weight

My goal weight.

Me on my wedding day



Easter Basket


Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with KTHALER
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Looking to lose weight and get in better shape, so I can be healthier and more confident about my appearance.


On Jan 5 2008, I will be turning 29 for the second time. I plan to keep turning 29 until I am at least 60, when I may deign to turn 35 for a few years. Or it may jump around a bit... it really depends on what I think is funny at any given time.

On May 29, 2008, I will be celebrating my third full year of marriage to my fabulous husband. Or so I fully intend.

I am Catholic; my husband is Jewish. Neither of us sees a whole lot of point in trying to convert the other. We keep a kosher household, because it is important to him, and not too terribly important to me. For the record, that took a lot of learning, for both of us!

As I type this, I am eating raw cabbage with cottage cheese. Mmmmm, yummy.

We bought a house with my mom this summer, under shared ownership. We're presently living with my mom, my baby brother, a housemate, and various rotating family members, depending on who's in the area at a given time. I like having a house full of people, so this works well for me.

I think that's roughly it, as far as the important stuff goes. The rest changes, more or less without notice.


Reward: $10 per week of Really Good Goal Adherence (+80% success).

Must Do's:
- Track all food & drink in spark-chart.
- Get all 64 oz. water each day.

Future Goals / Good-to-Do's:
- Exercise min. 3 x per week.
- Get in 5+ servings of fruit & veggies per week.
- Attain perfect medication adherence.

Member Since: 1/4/2007

Fitness Minutes: 582

My Goals:
1. Get healthier.
2. Lose weight.
3. Get in better physical shape (less out of breath).

My Program:
Working exercise and healthy eating into my priorities and daily schedule.

Using Eyetoy Kinetic's personal training program.

Personal Information:
Chick, 29, blissfully married, petty bureaucrat in California.

Other Information:
I roleplay (LARP and tabletop) and boardgame, and am generally into SF/Fantasy.

I'm a terrible policy wonk. I like taking apart complex issues to see what makes them tick. I know that surprises everyone who's ever worked with me... *grins*

Read More About KTHALER - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (22):  123Next >Last >>