4,000-5,499 SparkPoints 4,905


the Before picture! yikes


Gold Star

New Shoes

Two Thumbs Up

KRISPY6372 is a SparkPeople Motivator!

See All SparkPeople Motivators
Interact with KRISPY6372
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I remember the day when I realized that I needed to change my life. I had gained a lot of weight while I was pregnant with my son. While I was still in the hospital, a nurse came around and weighed me. I remember thinking to myself, "well, I must be much lighter than before - there's no baby in there anymore!" When the number 200 came up on the scale, I almost fainted. I knew that my weight had gotten a little out of hand while I was pregnant, but I didn't realize how far it had gone.

I left the hospital determined to lose the weight, but as usual, life (and a new baby!) got in the way. It was slow going for a while, but about 6 months after I had my son, I re-united with Fred, (we had dated in high school) now my husband. Getting back into the dating scene after being a single mom gave me the extra motivation I needed to get myself back into shape!

Fred proposed in July of 2007. At the time I was about 165 pounds and I was determined to lose some more weight so I could look beautiful on my wedding day. I dropped another 35-40 pounds for our wedding, in May of 2008.

Now my focus has gone from losing all the weight to learning how to make these lasting changes in my life. I am a confessed yo-yo dieter, and despite losing all the weight I still struggle daily to not go off the deep end and eat everything I can get my hands on. It's a learning process and each setback I encounter makes me stronger!

Member Since: 10/18/2006

Fitness Minutes: 6,909

My Goals:
Resolutions for 2010:

Lose 10 lbs

Find the time to fit in strength training

Become a faster runner

Finish my first full marathon!

Upcoming Races:

Columbus Marathon 10/17/10

My Program:
Running has changed my life. I'm currently training for my first full marathon, so I am running about 5 days a week. On the other two days I try (try being the key word) to fit in some strength training.

Completed Races: (will be adding more this year!)

The Capital City Half Marathon 5/2/09 -- 2:12:14 woooot!

Capital City Half Marathon 5/1/10 - 2:19:59

Personal Information:
I live in Columbus Ohio with my husband, my 3 year old son, Devin and our 100 pound, very hairy german shepherd, Kali.

Other Information:
I love to run, cook and read.

Read More About KRISPY6372 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated May 12)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 130.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (39):  123Next >Last >>