15,000-19,999 SparkPoints 19,775

Now: about a 6 to 7. Goal: between a 4 & 3


Fortune Cookie

The Challenge

Relaxation Music

Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with KRIS39125
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I found Sparkpeople in 08 and was instantly inspired by all the stories of achievement and appreciative of all the available tools on this site. I made a decision that I wanted to be the best me before I hit my 40th birthday in 09. I worked really hard but it didn't come easy but I met the majority of my goals. Then I let myself slide backward and got away from this site and exercising. 2010 was brutal - I had a horrible job that consumed 60 hours a week and I just did not make myself do anything for me at the end of the day. I only gained back a handful of all the pounds I lost but I lost all my muscle and got soft so the weight came back on.

I resigned from my job after working there for 16 years and started fresh at a new job at the beginning of 2011. I'II have no obstacles that should stop me from achieving the weight loss that I so desperately want..... only excuses.

I would like to get weight loss out of the way. My future goals are:

•A body that is lean, healthy and strong;
•That special sense of freedom where you are in control;
•A lifelong healthy relationship with food;
•The pleasure of enjoying your meals and the loved ones you share them with;
•A great feeling of peace within myself!

With focus and determination, I know I can persevere.

Member Since: 7/29/2008

Fitness Minutes: 8,825

My Goals:
I would like to get to a healthier weight - I want a new wardrobe and I want the fun clothes. Children are no longer small so I can get out and do more.

Reach goal of 150

Reach goal of 145

Reach goal of 140

Reach goal of 135

Reach goal of 130
woo hoo

My Program:
* 3 days/week: stretch & limber, pilates.

* 3 days/week: Some type of cardio, whether it be treadmill, exercise video's, etc.

* 3 days/week: Strength train to lose the fat.

* Work on my nutrition to find what works to blast the fat loss process.

Personal Information:
Caledonia, MI
Very happily Married to a wonderful man.
2 children, boys: 15 & 21

I work full time. I resigned from my job of 16 years to start at another, more pleasurable company.

Other Information:
I love hot weather and going to the lake or a beach.

I enjoy scrap booking and cross stitching.

I am an avid and very fast reader. I read 3 or 4 books a week.

Read More About KRIS39125 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 9)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 127.2 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (164):  < Previous1234Next >Last >>