80,000-99,999 SparkPoints 80,398
See this image larger

See this image larger
Truer words were never spoken!

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Christmas Tree
go to goodies page
Fortune Cookie

Interact with KMRJPR
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

Working on life changes, to improve my health, lose weight, get fit and feel better.

Update 3/18/2014:

Still working on making life changes. I'm a bit more focused in on things now though.

Completed a weight loss contract with myself.

Updated my goal weight. I plan to lose 75lbs.

Member Since: 2/5/2013

Fitness Minutes: 31,866

My Goals:
Weight loss goal: 75 lbs

Improve overall health through weight loss and proper nutrition.

Reduce back and neck pain through exercise, weight loss and strength.

My Program:
I do not like the word diet. So I try not to use it.

My program involves eating less processed foods, less fast food, less fried/greasy foods.

Eating more fruits and vegetables.

Cooking low fat, low calorie foods.

Exercising 5-7 days per week. Gradually increasing the overall time to 60 minutes. Splitting that time between weight training and cardio.

Personal Information:
I'm in South Orange County CA. I'm originally from Pennsylvania.

I'm of Welsh and English decent.

I'm married to a great man for 5 years (in 2014). We ride a Harley and love to go to Laughlin and Vegas. We love riding and exploring California too.

We have no kids and do not plan on them. Our pets are our kids. We have 1 cat, 2 Russian tortoises and 1 corn snake and 2 ball pythons.

I am in healthcare and work as an auditor/coder. I'm a manager with a great company! I love what I do and have been doing this now for 27 years.

I am currently studying to obtain two additional credentials, which will give me 4 total.

I love to read and have a Nook HD+ with an extensive library of all types of books. My favorite are historical romance. I also love to read the Merck manual and learn more about human diseases.

I love nearly all types of music from Classic rock, Alternative to Opera and just about everything in between.

Other Information:
I love to read on my Nook HD. I'm studying for another credential for work as a healthcare auditor. I love to cook. I love all types of music and have a slightly eccentric or wacky sense of humor and personality.

Read More About KMRJPR - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 18)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 February Minutes: 194
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (234):  << First< Previous454647