5,500-6,999 SparkPoints 6,517

My family and I while I was pregnant with my son.

My son and I at a St. Patty's day gathering.

Christmas Party 2007. I had lost 67 lbs at this point.





Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with KJITHOO
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I am Kendra and I am 33 years old. I am a wife and a mother of 3, and I work full time.

I am on a mission to make my family and myself healthy and fit! I love learning about new ways to cook and help my family stay fit. I like to encourage others and help to keep people motivated to reach their goals. That in turn always helps me stay on track.

Being healthy is a daily battle. There are days you can be on top of the world and it seems easy. Then you have the days that you feel like you are in a downward spiral and you can't keep hold of your goals.

Something I always have to tell myself is that this is my new lifestyle. This is not a diet but a way of living. I will never be able to go back to what is "normal" for me. I will have to know that those old ways is what got me to this bad place that I am dealing with now.

I don't want my kids to go through these things so it is very important for me to teach them healthy habits and maybe it will be easier for them to stay fit than it has been for me to learn to be fit after being so unhealthy for so many years.

One of my favorite quotes comes from Babe Ruth. He said, "It's hard to beat a person that never gives up." That is so true. Because in this battle against weight it takes consistency, determination and strength. Even though every day might not be perfect, I am at least living and learning and I can take each downfall as a lesson learned and move on toward the next challenge.

I will do it! I love myself enough to do it!

Stay Happy and Healthy!

Member Since: 5/9/2007

Fitness Minutes: 2,376

My Goals:
Lose weight and
Develope a Healthy Lifestyle

My Program:
I try and eat only healthy natural snacks. I avoid sugar and artifical sugar. I am working on my water intake because that is something I struggle with. I really know it is important and the body needs it. I eat high protein, and high fiber foods. I use the Sparkpeople food tracker so that I can make sure I am getting the correct amounts of calories, carbs, fats and proteins.

Personal Information:
I am orginally from Southern Ohio. My husband is from South Africa. We have 3 great kids. I live in Hilliard, Ohio now which is a suburb of Columbus, Ohio. GO BUCKS!

Other Information:

Read More About KJITHOO - Profile Information moved here. (Updated October 27)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 299.6 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (34):  123Next >Last >>