1-99 SparkPoints 60

Marlayna and Berea Hand Art

Ashley cat to the rescue!

Me in 2006


Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with KITTEHMAMA1
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Okay, so I decided that it's finally time to put an actual intro. in here. I'm 25 years old and am currently living in NW Ohio. In June, I decided that if my housecat Ashley can stay lean and fit just by eating what is in her bowl and running back and forth through the apartment, then surely I can be more fit too. My partner had been using Sparkpeople for about a month, so I signed up. We're changing our lives together. Both my partner and Ashley provide me with daily inspiration and motivation to keep with it.

To sum up this entire intro. in lolspeak: "I has a kitteh. I is gettin a fit"

Member Since: 6/5/2008

Fitness Minutes: 4,317

My Goals:
Long Term:

Weigh 115 lbs.

Be able to fit into either my blue formal dress or my favorite jeans with the stitched flowers on them.

Short term:

Go to the gym and eat healthy meals consistently for 2 weeks. --Met on 6/20/08
Reward: Books

Lose 10 lbs. by July 4 --Met on July 19
Reward: ear piercing

Lose 15 lbs. by GRADSTEP (Aug. 15)--Met on July 31
Reward: cute haircut

Keep all cu rrent weight off for at least one month (posted Aug. 4).

Reward: weekend trip to WV

Lose 20 lbs.

Reward: either a CD or some new music

My Program:
I am staying between 1410 and 1760 calories and doing a combination workout schedule of cardio and strength training at a local gym (I go 3 to 5 days a week). I'm also making a more conscious effort to eat more fresh fruit and drink more water and less caffeinated beverages.

Personal Information:
I'm originally from a small town in WV with no gym, very few restaurants, and lots of room to walk/hike. Then, I moved to Northwest OH, where there are thousands of gyms but also thousands of restaurants and very few good places to walk (and nowhere at all to really hike). The change has not been good for my health/fitness levels. In WV, I was overweight but also more likely to eat homemade/healthier foods and go tromping around the hills. Until very recently ago, I've never been comfortable in a gym.

Other Information:
Fav. Poets: Coleridge, Keates, Yeates, Poe, Denise Levertov, Wendell Barry

Fav. Authors: Stephen King, Kurt Vonnegut, Charles Dickens, Lee Smith, Barbara Kingsolver

Addictions: coffee, bread, pasta, chocolate, berries

Read More About KITTEHMAMA1 - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 169.2 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (23):  123Next >Last >>