Kayaking in Lake Superior Park!!

Hiking to our camp with the kids in tow!!

Catamaran trip in Cuba.



Welcome Banner
For The Love of...

Gym Membership

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with KITERGRL
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I am a married mom of 3. I have a 17 year old son, and 2 girls aged 3 and 1. I love kiteboarding , kayaking, snowboarding, hiking, and motocross (I have a Honda CRFX 250!) I am also taking a scuba diving course! My husband is very athletic so I am lucky to have someone to do all these sports with.

We love to travel and usually go on about 3 trips a year, my favourite one being Cape Hatteras, North Carolina every may for 3 weeks of windsurfing and kiteboarding...(and of course shopping!!) Three years ago we went to Costa Rica and one of my proudest moments was when I hiked 8 km UP the side of a volcano (Got quite steep near the top), and all while I was 5 months pregnant!!!

I have never been terribly overweight, but about 4 years ago I was in excellent shape and 118 lbs, running everyday, and lifting weights! Now after 2 young children I am at 145 lbs and would like to get back to 120 lbs. Need to stay on track and get back to being active!!

Member Since: 1/25/2010

Fitness Minutes: 195

My Goals:
My main goal is to have that "athletic" I guess my smaller goals to achieve this would be eating healthy (I LOVE to eat!!!) and daily exercise. I need to lose 35 lbs...ready, set, go!!

My Program:
Right now I am doing the Chalean Extreme DVD series! It is sooo much fun! I am also eating right (trying), mostly a vegetarian diet, I never eat red meat or pork, sometimes chicken but not very often. Other than that I just try to stay positive and active!

Personal Information:
I am from Ontario, Canada. We live on the beach (Lake Superior), so I am very fortunate to have the oppertunity to do the sports I love like kiteboarding, snowkiting, and kayaking...(just have to make the time!!) Anything to do with water is a favourite and I am looking forward to my scuba diving lessons so I can get my certification. ( we also have 2 cottages on lakes, so there is lots of diving to be done!)

Other Information:
I love watching scary movies, LOVE reading...right now I am reading "the Lost Symbol" by Dan Brown, also love Stephen King and my favourite, Dean Koontz! . I love to draw and airbrush.
My husband and I love to ride our motorbikes (dirtbikes), our snowmachines and our ATV's together.

Read More About KITERGRL - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 12)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 144.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (19):  123Next >Last >>