150,000-199,999 SparkPoints 191,383
See this image larger
Me at 124 pounds and with my new jewelry and summer clothes.

See this image larger
Me at 131 Pounds

See this image larger

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Gift Card
go to goodies page
Sports Car

KISSFAN1 is a SparkPeople Motivator!

See All SparkPeople Motivators
Shared Food Tracker
Interact with KISSFAN1
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

I'm a stay-at-home and home schooling mom who has allowed my busy life to derail me from taking care of myself the way I should. I'm here to change that and to show my children that they have a good role model who values my health and fitness.

I lost 60 pounds years ago, and went from 190 (my highest weight) to 129 which was ideal for me. I'm back here again starting at a high weight of 170. I will succeed or I'll kill myself trying, LOL.

Updated to say that I have met my goal weight I set on here 1 year ago. I haven't decided yet if I will try for a lower weight or will just maintain, but I am so thrilled that I met my goal!

Member Since: 2/24/2010

Fitness Minutes: 14,009

My Goals:
My goals are:

1) To get back down to around 130 or less.

2) To do more exercise.

3) To reward myself for achieving success as follows:

150 - necklace - accomplished and bought myself 2!

145 - get hair colored/highlighted Accomplished

140 - massage -accomplished, but need to get the nerve up to get a massage.

135 - new wardrobe - Accomplished this goal, but not sure about the new wardrobe. I think I will reward myself and my family with family adventures instead, but will search the stores for some good deals and cute clothes as needed.

***I rewarded myself and my family with a helicopter ride, ziplining, and horseback riding to make up for not following through with some of my original goal rewards. I bought myself perfume and some jewelry as a reward recently.

129-130 - Goal weight - I have met my goal weight and rewarded myself with brand new clothes and will have my hair dyed/highlighted this week

My Program:
I'm currently eating between 1200-1550 calories a day.

Personal Information:
I'm originally from South Carolina but moved to North Carolina when my husband and I got married. I'm loyal to my South Carolina roots, but love North Carolina too.

Other Information:

Read More About KISSFAN1 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 27)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 127.0 
Login to Leave Comment
  • v KISSFAN1
    Thank you so much. I don't expect to find a doctor who knows anything about this condition since it is rare although I hope to one day find a doctor who is willing to find out more about it and help us at least with some of the day to day living aspects that are affected.
    1393 days ago
    emoticon emoticon
    What you are going through isn't too good... you are in my prayers! I hope there is help out there, and you can find a way to manage it all.
    1394 days ago
  • v KISSFAN1
    I sure am and can't wait! Although it's raining and I know we'll get wet; it will still be a great concert!
    1703 days ago
    Are you going to Kiss concert tonight?... I'm not able to go, but I have several friends who are! it should be awesome!
    Hope you are doing well! Keep SPARKin'!
    1703 days ago
  • v MILLIE5522

    You are the recipient of the Beautiful Woman Award!!

    Once you've been given this award, you have to paste it on the page of 8 women who deserve it. If you receive more than 3, you know you're really beautiful! If you break the chain, nothing will happen, but it's always good to know someone thinks you're beautiful inside and out!

    Again, Congratulations Beautiful!

    1766 days ago
Member Comments (445):  123Next >Last >>