4,000-5,499 SparkPoints 4,443

This is a picture of me and my husband at our wedding 08/29/2009. Only down about 10 lbs from this weight.

This was me in High school, about 160. What I wouldn't do to be that size again! (I'm all the way on the right)


20 Somethings w...

Welcome Banner
Quilt and Lose

Workout Clothes

Interact with KIMBOBG
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I have been a member of Spark People for awhile now and they are so helpful! I never knew what I was eating and how bad it was for me until I started tracking it. Ok, well so I probably did know it was bad for me because I kept gaining weight and it was a LOT of fast food! But, here I am now, down about 50 pounds since last year at this time! Most of this weight loss has been since March 2011, but every pound matters!

We are really wanting to have children, so that is my big motivator. Plus, it would be nice to feel attractive again and be able to buy cute clothes! I'm so lucky to have my workout buddies and my big motivators, like my husband and my parents. My siblings are also getting into it and have been looking at nutrition labels of the food they are eating! I feel as though my weight loss has shown others that I love (especially my mother) that weight loss is possible even with obstacles and she is now joining my journey!

I hope everyone here can find their different ways to use Spark People as they have been very helpful in my journey! Here's to losing weight, being healthy and living life the fullest!

Member Since: 6/2/2010

Fitness Minutes: 3,238

My Goals:
1st goal--lose 30 pounds by July 2011

2nd goal--lose 60 lbs by October 2011

Starting weight--303
current weight--254
200!--(YA! UNDER 200)
150 lbs--goal--

My Program:
Right now, I work out with a friend at the YMCA 2-4 times per week, usually 1 hour on the elliptical or 30 minutes and some strength training. Trying to track all my food (I get out of control if I don't) and sticking to a low carb diet (I have PCOS). Also, looking forward to walks with my husband and my dog this summer!

Personal Information:
My name is Kimberly and I'm 25 and live in northeast Missouri. I'm married and have 3 dogs and 2 cats. No children, yet! I'm very close with my family and I have A LOT of family!

Other Information:
I love to read, listen to music, crochet, knit and quilt. ( My husband says I'm 'old' because I like to do these things! HA!)

Read More About KIMBOBG - Profile Information moved here. (Updated May 28)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 338.8 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (6):  12Next >