1,000-2,499 SparkPoints 1,725

52nd Birthday

Trying out Stand Up Paddling

Kayaking in Charlotte Harbor 12/13


Two Thumbs Up
SP Class of Jan...

The Spark

Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with KIDZKATZ
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

I'm an artist, daughter, sister, friend, singer, music maker, wife, mother, homemaker, chef, nanny, chauffeur, family pet mortician, my children''s advocate, and a lot of other things.... Because I don''t report to an office any longer, I claim to be a "Lady of Leisure", but I''m really "just" a Stay At Home Mom. I recently began working a few days a week as a Home Services Professional for four developmentally-delayed women who share a home. While the money is not much, the work is very rewarding. How many people get to work where the first order of business is exchanging hugs? I''m also Dan''s wife, mom to Matt, 21 & Joseph 18, and guardian to 3 fur-kids: 2 pure white domestic short hair female felines and 1 black and white Maine Coon male. Over the past 4 or 5 years I''ve made positive changes in my habits. The changes have helped me have a healthier relationship with food. I feel an increase in self esteem and benefit from improved health statistics. I sometimes stray from the path, but no longer let it discourage me. Just get back on track and keep moving forward. I continue to " Keep My Eyes on the Prize".

Member Since: 1/10/2014

Fitness Minutes: 5,573

My Goals:
Keep trying new things that will result in a healthier lifestyle.

Increase fitness through weight loss and more activity so it is easier to try different activities.

I want to be able to enter and exit a sit-in kayak....without assistance!

Another goal is to "run" a marathon, but I'd be happy to walk it. :)

My Program:
Flexible with food.
Decrease/limit animal products.
Increase raw foods.
Smoothie enthusiast.

Essentially, my program is: increase activity, decrease portions.

Personal Information:
I live near the North Bend exit of I-74.

My best fitness results come from having a companion to go to the gym with during the day, the earlier, the better!

During warm weather, I enjoy paddling locally, on calm water.

Other Information:
I'm very proud of the healthy changes I've made over the past 3 years. These include:
Eliminating soda; drinking water.
Limiting coffee; adding green tea.
Adding organic food.
Cutting down on meat.
Adding more vegetables.
Joined a gym, but need motivation to use my membership!

Read More About KIDZKATZ - Profile Information moved here. (Updated October 19)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 36.5 
Login to Leave Comment
  • This user doesn't have any comments.