See this image larger
Ireland, July 2015. 145 lbs

See this image larger
June 2012 - 133 lbs - With my two favorite men!

See this image larger
Want to look like this again! Longtime friends as bridesmaids :) - June 2009 (~120 lbs)

go to goodies page
Thank You Message
go to goodies page
Happy Thanksgiving
go to goodies page
Thank You Note

Interact with KEM0727
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

Hello everyone, and thanks for visiting my SparkPage!

I joined SparkPeople in 2009, with a goal to go from 132 to 112 between January and mid-June of 2009. I got down to 118 and was able to hold steady for awhile, then things spiraled out of control and in the past 6 years, my weight has crept up to 147. I weighed 127 on my wedding day in May 2014, and here I am a little over a year later, and I've gained 20 pounds from that wonderful day. Terrifying and it absolutely cannot continue.

I've had a couple of "re-starts" on SparkPeople over the years, but each time, wasn't able to stick with it.

My husband and I are thinking about trying to start a family, and the thought of getting pregnant right now when I am overweight is really hard to handle. I fear that if I got pregnant right now, I will just spiral further down a weight gain path that will be hard to reverse. I want to get healthy before babies.

My goal right now is to get to 125 pounds. When (not if!) I meet that, I will re-asses and decide if I want to try to lose more, if it is something I think I could maintain. Right now though, getting to 125, healthy, and toned would be a great success.

I'm excited about this renewed journey and am committing to it this time around...SparkPeople has helped me in the past, and it IS going to help me again!

(Updated 8/11/15)

Member Since: 3/29/2008

Fitness Minutes: 15,274

My Goals:
Ultimate Weight Goal: Get down to 118 lbs

STARTING WEIGHT (3/05/2012): 143.0 lbs

25 lbs to lose


138lbs: Reflexology massage with Mom
131lbs: New drum shade chandelier for above kitchen table
123lbs: ?
118lbs: Shopping spree!

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:
I love DIY projects, spending time with family and friends, being outdoors, reading, volunteering, Carolina basketball and LSU football.

Read More About KEM0727 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated August 10)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 132.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (76):  123Next >Last >>