See this image larger
Sept 2007 - Sean took this the weekend after we met. I was near my lowest weight in 10+ years.

See this image larger
Sean and I were married in San Francisco in August, 2008.

See this image larger
South Park, San Francisco - the perfect place for our small, low-overhead wedding.

go to goodies page
Peace Sign
go to goodies page
Fortune Cookie
go to goodies page
Workout DVD
Fit & Organized

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with KELLYBEEEEE
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I'm a 37-year-old living in Minneapolis. I lost 67 lbs between 2002 and 2005, and have spent the time since then gaining and losing the same 20-40 lbs. since then.

I was diagnosed with fibromyalgia in 1996, and go through years where it's better and worse. I was fortunate that 2001-2008 were relatively good as far as fibro symptoms. I really struggled in 2009 with worsening symptoms, and have been relieved that I was able to set a 28-week 5k training program in 2010 and stick to it.

So, I met this wonderful man in September 2007, when I was at my
For the first time in my life, I am starting to feel confident in who I am and what I can achieve. Sean's love and support means a lot to me, and I wouldn't be at this point in my life without his willingness to get up at 5:30 am to drive me to a race.

Since early 2010, I have run my first 5k and 10k and fought my way through my first half-marathon and marathon. I am also a duathlete, planning to compete in 2 more this year. In 2013, my big "first" will be tackling a triathlon, which is pretty big, considering I didn't learn to swim until 2012.

I'm originally from southern Maine, and lived there for 25 years, and then I relocated to southeastern WI for 8 years. I met Sean, moved to Chicago briefly, and then we moved to Minneapolis in 2008. I adore the Cities, and, out of the bargain, I became a Twins fan in 2009. A 20-game season ticket plan, Target Field's opening, and a fantastic 50th anniversary season by the Twins mean that I will always be a Twins fan, no matter where we live.

Member Since: 2/4/2009

Fitness Minutes: 83,064

My Goals:
1st 10K race 1/1/11 - Done!

1st Half-Marathon 06/11 - Done!

1st Duathlon 08/28/11
- Done!

1st Marathon 06/16/12 - Done!

1st Triathlon - planned August 2013

My Program:
Staying w/in calorie range (losing 0.75-1.0 lb per week on average - slow and steady wins the race)

Duathlon Training starting mid-June 2012

Personal Information:
My blog: http:/


Other Information:

Read More About KELLYBEEEEE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 19)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 191.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (44):  < Previous1234Next >Last >>