20,000-24,999 SparkPoints 23,598
See this image larger

See this image larger
145 lbs

See this image larger
Down to 137 lbs!!!

go to goodies page
2014 Fall 5% Ch...
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Happy Thanksgiving

Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with KAYLEESMEME
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

I am a 49 year old Mom and Meme. I have been here at Sparkpeople since April 14. I have lost 11 lb so far. But what I have gained is so much better.

I am breathing better. I could barely walk up my stairs before, now I am walk/jogging 4 miles a couple of times a week!

I sleep better, eat better, and just feel better!

I have signed up to do a 5 K Color Run in September, so my goal right now is to train for that. It is not timed, but I would like to finish well for my own competitive self. :)


Ok, so been away for a year.....what a mistake!!!!! I put on so much weight! More then I had lost. So here I am, back to start over...

Today is day one, of the rest of my lifestyle change. I did it before and I will do it again.

Challenge: I have a very difficult time breathing, because I have COPD. Not an excuse, just a challenge.

Goal: Lose weight and improve health, breath better, and have more energy.

Member Since: 4/17/2014

Fitness Minutes: 9,414

My Goals:
My 5% Fall Challenge goals:

I will prepare and cook my meals at least 5 days a week.

I will exercise for at least 60 min.per day for 5 days a week.

I will eat at least 5 freggies per day.

I will work at eating 25 grams of fiber per day.

I will drink at least 8-8 ounce glasses of water per day.

I will stay in my caloric limit everyday.

I will continue walking at least 3 days per week.

I will continue with my Zumba classes.

I will do my best to encourage and motivate my team mates and those around me!

My Program:
I am working on improving my diet, less sugar and carbs, more protein. I am also trying to drink at least 8 glasses of water a day. This was a struggle at first, but seems to be getting easier.

I intend to work out as much as possible, at least 10 min a day.

I go to a Zumba classs twice a week, so I only need to come up with 1 day of cardio on my own. The other days, strength training.

Personal Information:
I live in Northeastern Maine.

Other Information:
I love to craft! My mind is constantly going over things I can make! We have WAY to many craft stores in my area!

Read More About KAYLEESMEME - Profile Information moved here. (Updated December 13)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 169.0 
Login to Leave Comment
    I'm flattered that you like my fitness plan! Feel free to modify it to suit your needs. I'm excited about this challenge, especially with teammates like you!

    emoticon emoticon
    2488 days ago

    Comment edited on: 6/21/2014 2:17:36 PM
    Wendy, I'm looking forward to our SP friendship and being a part of your journey. Embracing you in prayers and hugs. Have a beautiful and blessed weekend! Honored to be friends and your sister in Christ!

    emoticon H = HONORED to be spark friends!
    emoticon U = UNITY in support, encouragement and motivation!
    emoticon G = GRATITUDE to be a part of one another's journey!
    emoticon S = SUCCESS because YOU ARE a WINNER in all that you do!

    ~ Monika ~ emoticon
    2495 days ago
    Hi Wendy! I don't know if I already welcomed you to the team. If not, please accept my apologies. WELCOME to the Keep Walking In Jesus team! It is a wonderful and uplifting group. I hope you don't mind, but I added you as a friend and hope you will do the same. It would be an honor to share the spark journey with you. Please know that I'm keeping you and your 17 - year old daughter in my prayers. Like you, I'm going through the same thing with my 17 - year old son. Embracing you in friendship, support and hugs from one sister in Christ to another. Have a beautiful and blessed weekend.

    ~ Monika ~ emoticon
    2495 days ago
Member Comments (103):  << First< Previous192021