Doing one of my FAVORITE activities--snowboarding!!!


Workout Clothes

Weight Lifting Gloves

Interact with KATPRAT
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I'm a 28 year old female in the Denver, CO area. Just one short year ago I was in excellent shape and sitting right around my ideal weight. I reached this goal in preparation for a group trip to Mexico, and I felt wonderful about how I looked! After the trip, a lot of things changed in my life (work, financial situation, wellness, etc.) and I started to quickly gain back the 10 lbs. I had lost before the trip, plus a few more. I stopped exercising regularly and stopped eating as healthily. I finally peaked at 145-- heavier than I've ever been--and vowed to dedicate myself and make it work this time! I am not comfortable with how I look or feel, and I am ready to make the changes I need to PERMANENTLY be the person I know I can be. My lax attitude toward my physical well-being has started carrying over into other areas of my life and it needs to change immediately.

From today forward, I am dedicated to taking better care of myself, MAKING time to exercise, and paying attention to what I need before worrying about what else needs to get done. I want to be in good physical shape so I can again enjoy my favorite activities, including snowboarding and mountain biking, and also enjoy the benefits of my new job which has me traveling all over the world. At this point I'm too ashamed to be seen in a swimsuit, which is very depressing when I'm in places like Hawaii and Miami!

Member Since: 12/31/2007

Fitness Minutes: 3,555

My Goals:
1. Be physically fit and able to enjoy my favorite outdoor activities again.

2. Look GOOD in a swimsuit.

3. Fit into the size/clothing I wore a year ago before gaining 15 lbs.

My Program:
I am putting myself and my well-being first, with the number one priority being to make time for exercise EVERY day, even if it is just a brisk walk, or some calisthenics in my hotel room when I'm traveling.

I'm also going to start watching my portions and calories again, and make sure to eat every three hours and drink my gallon of water every day. I'm also cutting back on alcohol intake and will only drink on the weekends and pay attention to quantity and calorie content.

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Read More About KATPRAT - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 138.0 
Login to Leave Comment
  • v AFALLON918
    Hey, I was just looking at sparkpages of people in the same area as I am and came across your page. Sounds like we are in a similar situation with some of the same goals. You're almost half way to your goal! Good luck!
    3065 days ago
    Hi! I was just looking at the Denver Team page and saw that you live in the Highlands, thought I would say hi. :-)
    3289 days ago
    I'm Stopping by to see how your NROL4W was going
    3413 days ago
    Hello.... have been looking a old posts on the Thornton Sparkers boards and thought I'd stop by and say "hi" and "come back to the TS boards." Some of us are trying to get them going. We just thought it would be nice to have locals inspiring locals. So how bout it? Why not join us?

    Look forward to hearing from you. -------------- Janet
    3514 days ago