Yes We Can!




Yoga Mat

Interact with KATHIH1
Add as SparkFriend Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hey! My name is Kathi and I am 56 years old, retired and happy to be the grandmother of 7. I live on 6 1/2 acres with my hubby of 26 years, an assortment of cats that have adopted us, as well as 4 horses. I have been following the Weight Watcher flex plan, as well as "Sparking" for awihile about 9 months. I have currently lost 45 pounds and am still shooting for another 20.

Updated 11-19-08

I really need to get on here and update a lot, but for today I will stick with my weight. I am hovering around my "goal" weight at 143 lbs! I am stoked and ready to take on some new challenges. I just need to decide what those will be! LOL!

My new mantra I think will be, "The only thing that can grow is the thing that you give energy to" - Ralph Waldo Emerson

Our minds cannot process what we don't want in our lives. It doesn't understand don't, won't etc. It only hears that thing that follows. If we say we don't want to be out of shape, our mind only understands and therefore processes that we want to be out of shape. Thinking of our lives this way really makes you wonder what we can do by just changing our focus!

Member Since: 7/24/2007

Fitness Minutes: 4,631

My Goals:
Weight loss goal? 142 or whatever is most comfortable.

Maintain my weight of 142 within 2 lbs up or down.

My Program:
Weight Watchers Flex Plan and reading articles and emails on Spark People. I also walk alot in the course of the average day. During the summer I will be riding a couple of times a week getting ready for a show in August.

Personal Information:
I originate from outside Detroit, moved to Arizona in '65, then onto Utah in '78. I currently reside on a small "ranch" about 35 miles outside SLC. I live in the community of Erda. I have 2 children - a girl and a boy - and 7 grandchildren - 5 boys and 2 girls. We spend alot of time attending kids rodeos and anything else that they do. I love to ride but don't get to as much as I would prefer. I also like to scrapbook with my sister Carol.

Other Information:
I just feel really blessed to have most all of my family within an hour or less drive.

Read More About KATHIH1 - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 57.6 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (11):  < Previous123Next >