KARENAMATT

SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger



See this image larger
Me before 85 added pounds!


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Fruit Salad
From:
MISSM66
go to goodies page
Thank You Card
From:
MISSM66
go to goodies page
Kettlebells
From:
KARENAMATT
Awards

 
Interact with KARENAMATT
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


Hi, My name is Karena. I have decided to began my lifechange to better my health and feel great again. for 6 years I have neglected myself to my family (not a really bad thing) but I forgot about me along the way (that was the bad thing). So I am on my way to being me again.
NEW UPDATE!!!!!!!!!!!!
Its been 6 weeks ( as of today 5-6-2011) and I can see a bit of difference in my energy level , but not so much in my body. Pounds are coming off very slow , Thats good some say. Still feeling strong about my jounery of a better lifestyle thanks to all of you sparkers for the motivation and excellent support. I will update in another 6 weeks or so. I am doing everything in 6 weeks. It tends to keep me in a program change for everything from exercise to meal plans to weigh ins. See you soon sparkies!


Member Since: 4/4/2011

Fitness Minutes: 2,473

My Goals:
Continue to be a great mother to my children. To accomplish my weight lost goal of being back @ 140-145 in 2012. Continue my lifestyle forever on ends with my health and happiness. Thank God for everything every day for given me life and a mind to live right.


My Program:
I workout 6 days a week 60-90 mins a day. I do 4 days of cardio and 2 days of strength.Will try P90X in September 2011 once I get a little bit more of my moves together to follow well. I walk on my off day for relaxation for about 1.5 miles in a beautiful park. As well as yoga , which I have done since birth almost. Its my family cultural. After my P90X I will go on to another challenge and add Dance.....(Bellydancing,Salsa and Samba ) Martial Arts, Pilates and Callanetic, these are my old routine exercise I did before the children and overweight factor came. Just working my way back to being me again the right way.



Personal Information:
I am from the USA but my family is from different parts of the world. Meaning that I am multi-race. Mixed with Asian Pacific Islander,Asian of East India thats one side of me. Afro Cuban-Puerto-Rican,and Brazilian is the other side of me. I have a total of 3 beautiful children from 25 yr old , 5yr. old and a 3 yr. old. I am in the health care profession as a Therapist for 26 yrs. I love family and close friends. Love Laughter and Happiness.


Other Information:
I am a vegetarian, mostly all my life believe it or not. Ijust ate to many carbs and not moving enough for what I was putting in my soup cooler.I ate a lot of rice and couscous with vegies but not moving, and WAALAA! you get the grand prize of an extra whopping 85 pounds and some for the rest of your life if you don't change regardless if you are a vegetarian or not. Move It, Move It, Private. Double Time!lol




Read More About KARENAMATT - Profile Information moved here. (Updated May 6)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Blogs
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
SparkFriends
My Ticker:
 current weight: 219.0 
238
214.75
191.5
168.25
145
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (8):  12Next >